List with descreasing opacity while scrolling
Hi everyone,

I am trying to make a list with static label items(home menu) where the opacity of a given label decreases as i scroll away from it. The effect would be exactly the same as in Hitchers FTV skin. Now i could solve this by adding a layer of the background image on top of the menu, and diffusing it with a semi-transparent image, and then add some slide animations to make it appear as if the labels are gradually decreasing in opacity as i move away from them(this is how the FTV skins does it). The problems is that my background is not a single color, and therefore i cant do it this way.

Do any of you have any idea how i could solve this? The only way i can think of is by making a grouplist where i define each menu item with fade animations for every focus position in the grouplist, which seems a bit overkill Big Grin

Thanks in advance.
Make a all white gradient that will act as your fade layer.. then take your multicolored background u have and diffuse the white gradient to it .The multicolored image should take shape and opacity of the gradient if done right.
Shield TV | Windows 10 | Mariadb | Mii Box
Evolve Ecosystem Repo | TV Melodies | Madnox Holiday Mod
If i understand you correctly - then i already tried this. The problem is, that for the opacity of the labels to change, i need to slide the multicolored image up and down. This means that the multicolored image on top of the labels is "out of sync" with the background multicolored image - if that makes sense Big Grin
Alright well is it is a static list then do a animation for each label to fade based on the focused label.
Try using a fade animation instead of sliding it.
Basically <animation effect="fade" start="100" end="80" condition="container(9000).Hasfocus(1)">Conditional</animation>

Something link that you will have to adjust for your container and effect you want
It works - thanks guys Wink