[PATCH] Win32/SDL add junctions to get rid of run_me_first.bat
just a small patch to get rid of the batch file for the Win32/SDL build.
Is there a definition for the Win32/SDL build or do I need to set
Code:
#if defined(WIN32) && !defined(HAS_XBOX_HARDWARE)
?
By the way can someone of the experienced developer give me a hint on how to keep track with the daily changing revisions from svn? Coming from IT operations I have no experience with that and during two updates last week it broke me the Win32/SDL build.
what do you mean keep track?

you mean have the new changes merged? there will always be some conflict until it hits svn, however svn update should do most of what you need there.

if you mean keeping track of what is commited, subscribe to the xbmc-svn mailinglist.
Yep meant the new changes merged.
I guess a broken Win32 build will be more often because the focus is naturally on the linux build.
One time it was the missing new shoutcast library for the win port and the second time I had to add HAS_CMYTH (HAS_GMYTH was in) for my local build to get rid of all dependencies to the myth library.

Thanks,
WiSo
yeah, you're experiencing the main reason i always advocated separate branches for separate platforms.

but even then, when the win32 changes gets merged atleast you'll avoid conflicts with already fixed stuff
Question 
WiSo Wrote:just a small patch to get rid of the batch file for the Win32/SDL build.
https://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.ph...tid=581840
Great but I curiuos just how exacly you did this internally in XBMC, I mean did you just use junctions instead of subst so that the q:, p:, t: and z: mapping are still used (meaning that it is still impossible to have real harddrives/partitions with those drive-letters?)? or did remove the need to make those mapping against drive-letters?