Is a documentary a movie or TV show?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
rocks911 Offline
Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I have a documentary that just absolutely will not scrape. I have it in my Movies folder. Would I be more successful in getting it tagged correctly if it were in TV shows?
find quote
prawnee Offline
Fan
Posts: 316
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 10
Post: #2
What doc is it? Have you checked the sites that your scrapers are set to?
find quote
Tinwarble Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,309
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 74
Location: In a Box.
Post: #3
It depends on the documentary.

But as this has nothing to do with Android, moving it to Off Topic.

[Image: appstore_button_google.png]

Forum Rules (wiki) | Banned add-ons (wiki) | Wiki (wiki) | Quick start guide (wiki)
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-03 18:39 by Tinwarble.)
find quote
rocks911 Offline
Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Oops sorry. I was not thinking clearly.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,371
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 207
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #5
look for it here or here
find quote
rocks911 Offline
Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Thank you.
I found it...https://www.themoviedb.org/movie/455589-obsolete

Now how do I get that info uploaded onto my Nvidia Shield?
Im sorry for being such a dunce. Kodi is soooo good that I've never run into this, it just wont find that info and load it and I dont know how to do it manually.

I DL'd the Universal Movie Scraper but cant figure out how to deploy that to resolve this issue.

Again, sorry for being such a dunce
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,371
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 207
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #7
If you press 'i' on the file you should be given a list of results to choose from.
find quote