How to change Widgets?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Asphyx Offline
Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Can someone point me to the file I need to edit the Widgets currently used in Estuary?
I know there are Modded versions that offer a full settings to do this but all I really want to do is re-arrange the ones that exist and change one or two to something more useful to me.

What XML file would this info be in?
find quote
Funky_Funked Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Location: AT
Post: #2
Good question, I'd like to know that to... but is there a possibility to achieve this without using skin service helper? (because i know the mods of estuary use this to make customizable widgets possible)
find quote
ioncype Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
You don't want to use Library Node Editor? Add-on:Library_Node_Editor (wiki)

I had to do all edits manually because the addon is broken in one of my profiles and nobody wanted to help troubleshoot to it. Being ignored is fun.
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-19 12:12 by ioncype.)
find quote
Asphyx Offline
Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
(2017-05-19 12:09)ioncype Wrote:  You don't want to use Library Node Editor? Add-on:Library_Node_Editor (wiki)

I had to do all edits manually because the addon is broken in one of my profiles and nobody wanted to help troubleshoot to it. Being ignored is fun.

Library Node Editor only works on content in the library...
I want to add content from addons into a Widget.
find quote
pkscout Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,788
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 64
Location: Honolulu, HI
Post: #5
All the widgets are in Home.xml.
find quote
Asphyx Offline
Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
(2017-05-20 16:55)pkscout Wrote:  All the widgets are in Home.xml.

Thanks PK...I'll take a look.
find quote