Add Main Menu item
I've recently updated from Kodi v16 to Kodi v17.1 and the confluence skin on a Amazon Firestick. In the skin settings the Movies and TV Shows items are greyed out, they were present in the previous version,. I want to add them back in, how do I do that? Everything I've tried to date has failed either due to the instructions being just plain wrong, obsolete or various options non-existent in the version I'm using. I have no clue about Kodi, skins, the terminology used in the posts I've seen, the underlying file system or anything remotely connected to this app on a Firestick, I'm VERY new to this so explicit instructions are not just helpful, but necessary for me. I'm extremely frustrated with this. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
One possible reason is that you have not added anything to your Movies or TV Shows library.

Have you scraped all your videos? See here... http://kodi.wiki/view/Adding_videos_to_the_library
My Signature
Links to : Official:Forum rules (wiki) | Official:Forum rules/Banned add-ons (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki)
Links to : HOW-TO:Create Music Library (wiki) | HOW-TO:Create_Video_Library (wiki)  ||  Artwork (wiki) | Basic controls (wiki) | Import-export library (wiki) | Movie sets (wiki) | Movie universe (wiki) | NFO files (wiki) | Quick start guide (wiki)
What? Scraped? What's that?

I used to have a "Movies" menu item on Kodi v16.x, no idea how it got there or why it went away on the update (which took me all day to figure out how to do), I used to have several shortcuts to various addons under it. The link you provided may as well be written in Greek, no clue what it's saying. Like I said, I do not understand the terminology.
(2017-05-22, 02:53)chartierpw Wrote: What? Scraped? What's that?