Definitive list of live (TV) streams?
Smile 
Hi All.

I'm new to xbmc, indeed new to the xbox at all (I only got one for this, after my old media player got too unreliable) so please be gentle..

I'm just wondering if there is anything approaching a definitive list of live streams (video and audio) out there for use with xbmc? I've found the 'xbmc-tv' package of several, but this hasn't been updated for ages. I've not really been able to find anything else, bar various plugins to stream from individual sites. This seems the wrong way around to me: I don't care where a stream comes from, just what it is!

Now what I'd like to see is a plugin that offered /every/ stream known, with suitable user-led filtering, sorting, etc, that could be auto-updated from a web based repositary that maintained and monitored the list. I'm surprised that I can't actually find such a thing - I'm quite capable of creating such a beast - subject to a bit of reading up on creating xbmc plugins, and then finding some time to do it - but there's no point reinventing the wheel if it's already been done.

So.. where do I look, or do I have to get my coding hat on?

Thanks for a great platform to work with,

Rob
Would be a great python plugin.. Especially if it's done as a nice video plugin Smile

At the moment, I dont think there are any scripts like this - most seem to be either zip files with lots of streams, or scripts made for specific sites.
rob - i'm in same xbmc nube dude boat and think your coding hat would be helpful for us legacy xbox users... the thing i like best about xbmc is that it does everything you need forever - since the human eye can't detect the difference between 1080 and 720p (I have the big telly to prove this). i hope we can keep some quality geek talant to keep the show on the road, rather then people moving to brighter, shinier looking things... xbmc rocks!
Well I'm glad I've had some positive responses. Big Grin