Subtitle change in 0.4.5 ?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
jeremymc7 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 146
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Does anyone else had a subtitle change since switching to 0.4.5.

On both of my machines subtitles now both default to on for every movie. Previously I had to turn them off. If I overwrite and turn off, then apply to all movies, they still come back on for next movie.
  • Problem they are on by default.
  • Only manditory subtitles (english move when non-english speaking) should come on.
  • Shutting them off and applying to all, doesn't stick.
  • Clicking off subtitles sometimes hard crashes OSXBMC.
Anyone else having issue or similar?

Ticket filed and applied to:

http://dn-0.com/xbmc-trac/ticket/177
find quote
iordonez Offline
Team Plex
Posts: 323
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: SFBA
Post: #2
Gonna need to start giving more information with your bug reports Wink First of all have you tried cleaning your XBMC installation (deleting ~/Library/Application Support/XBMC) and starting from scratch? Can you provide any logs (/var/tmp/xbmc.log) of when this happens? Crash logs when the application crashes? Steps to reproduce, including samples if it only happens with certain files.

I only say this because subs have stayed off for me ever since I turned them off the first time...
find quote
jeremymc7 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 146
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
iordonez Wrote:Gonna need to start giving more information with your bug reports Wink First of all have you tried cleaning your XBMC installation (deleting ~/Library/Application Support/XBMC) and starting from scratch? Can you provide any logs (/var/tmp/xbmc.log) of when this happens? Crash logs when the application crashes? Steps to reproduce, including samples if it only happens with certain files.

I only say this because subs have stayed off for me ever since I turned them off the first time...


Something else to work on. Wink I have added to the ticket.
find quote
iordonez Offline
Team Plex
Posts: 323
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: SFBA
Post: #4
Just want to double check, you dumped the setting and started fresh right? This feature has worked for me flawlessly so I'm worried it could just be a corrupt file..
find quote
jeremymc7 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 146
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
iordonez Wrote:Just want to double check, you dumped the setting and started fresh right? This feature has worked for me flawlessly so I'm worried it could just be a corrupt file..

Yes, wiped everything several times. And tried with various Video_TS files. Same thing each time. Happens on two different systems I have.
find quote
elupus Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 3,800
Joined: Mar 2004
Reputation: 3
Post: #6
for dvd's it's an old known issue that hasn't been solved. for other video's it's a new issue.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote