Textbox Control issue
Question 
Hey all,

I am new to XBMC development and I hope this is a known issue with an easy fix. I am working on a Wikipedia lookup script which dumps the result into a Textbox control in a WindowXMLDialog.

If the text goes beyond 4 pages, the text box messes up. When I hit the down button on page 3, the text scrolls up (page down), but the spincontrol stays at (page) 3/5, and I can't go down any farther. I can go to the top and hit up to go to page 5. But if I hit pageup again, it goes to page 4 but still says 3/5. I turned on debug logging, but the python doesn't throw any exceptions. The program doesn't crash, it is still responsive, it just won't page down.

Any ideas?
can you try a scrollbar to eliminate if it's a spinner issue or number of pages issue.
For python coding questions first see http://mirrors.xbmc.org/docs/python-docs/
I don't know how to add a scrollbar... it might be because I don't have skin files for one, or maybe I messed something else up.

I did investigate the problem a little more. If I change the font size to font12 I can go up to 26 pages before it messes up. I can also go a little farther than 3 pages if I change the textbox height (but it doesn't make as much difference as I thought it might).

I also have a problem when going up pages with the spinner, except that it never gets stuck. Instead, it will skip a page and scroll up two pages instead of one.

It looks to me like the problem is that the spinner and textbox have different ideas about what page they are on (like a rounding problem). If I am on page 3, and move down, the textbox will scroll to page 4, but the spinner thinks it is still on page 3 (maybe it is actually on page 3.95). If I page down, nothing happens because the textbox is already on page 4 and the spinner still thinks it is on page 3. Is this possible?