Vinci "MOD"

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
deezee69 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
First thanks to Mntz for the great skin. Also credit goes to djh_ cause i kinda liked your home screen.Big Grin

Movies

[Image: moviesyq4.th.jpg]

Tv Shows



Other

[Image: homeye9.th.jpg]
find quote
deezee69 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Tv shows

[Image: tvshowsbv1.th.jpg]



Thats all i did can some one tell me were i can upload this in a zip file.
Also how can i editmy post cause i click the wrong button and well you can see what happened
find quote
SmokeySlim Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Amsterdam
Post: #3
Looks nice Smile
find quote
djh_ Offline
Aeon Project Founder
Posts: 1,890
Joined: Jun 2007
Post: #4
It is nice, though having the Home menu as a flat colour might be tricky. It kinda goes against the look of the skin, but you should do something to maintain the dominance of the menu against any and all backdrops. When it's flat, you run the risk of it blending into the wallpaper and becoming a) hard to use, and b) a bit messy. A delicately applied drop shadow might do the trick, I reckon, or some accented edges, surrounding glow or gradient fill. Again, though, none of them really suits the skin.

Keep going, though - it's good!
find quote
bugme Offline
Banned
Posts: 73
Joined: Mar 2008
Post: #5
deezee69 Wrote:Thats all i did can some one tell me were i can upload this in a zip file.

You can upload it at http://depositfiles.com

Best regards,
bugme
find quote
xb2iris Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 586
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: London, UK
Post: #6
Congrats dezzee69... it's great u've decided to go ahead... and u have the great DJH giving u advice... ain't that cool... nyways... mod looks great...

as for uploading it... u have the usual file sharing sites such as mediafire.com, rapidshare.com, filefactory.com and megaupload.com to check out... u can upload files files for free and post the link on here... good luck man!
find quote
deezee69 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Download link:
http://depositfiles.com/files/6670248

tell me if anything doesnt work win xbmc started to crash an hour ago. go no idea why
find quote
xb2iris Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 586
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: London, UK
Post: #8
cool dude... i'll give ur mod a lookie in a few hours when i get home... gr8 on u for getting out!
find quote
xb2iris Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 586
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: London, UK
Post: #9
actually heading home now... so i'll let u know in half an hour or so!
find quote
bugme Offline
Banned
Posts: 73
Joined: Mar 2008
Post: #10
deezee69 Wrote:tell me if anything doesnt work win xbmc started to crash an hour ago. go no idea why

XBMC for Xbox and OSXBMC are both falling back to PMIII if I select Vinci Mod. Oo
find quote
xb2iris Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 586
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: London, UK
Post: #11
deezee69... yeah, just like bugme said... it loads PM3 instead of your mod... no idea why, does it work on ur side?
find quote
dgm1960 Offline
Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #12
Same here on XP.
find quote
Competes2win Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
perhaps it's falling back to pm3 because of lack of support for the resolutions you're trying to get it to run in?
find quote
jokerz Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
same with me defaults to PM3
find quote
deezee69 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
sorry wrong home.xml try this on works on win xbmc. i kinda stuck until i figure out why xbmc_pc crashes at start up.

Download link:
http://depositfiles.com/files/6678312

replace the home .xml with this on and i didnt have time to put a background for programs. plz tell me if anything else is worng. also can someone tell me howto edit post. i want to clean up this thread.
thanks
find quote
Post Reply