Blank Screen on Tiger
Hello,

Quite a noob here on installing XBMC on MAC.
However downloaded the latest Atlantis (XBMC_for_Mac_Atlantis.mpkg) decided to give it a try.
Installation did not give any error on my MAC mini except when I open Application I get nothing else than a blank Xbox Media Center window.

An install guide would be very much appreciated..

I'm running 10.4 on a Intel Mini MAC. (I know about the progress on Leopard but I still running tiger so I need a solution for it)

no xbmc.log files found.. ?

Appreciate all guidelines I can get.

Regards,
Addition:

No files found under /skin
No files found under /system

How should the file structure look like once it's been installed ?

Regards,
You should get;

/Applications/XBMC.app
/Library/Application Support/XBMC

and when XBMC.app starts it will create

/Users/<username./Library/Application Support/XBMC

when the installer asked for admin permission, did you grant it?

this is alpha4, correct?
Hi again,

Hmm.. retried the install and made sure that I had the atlantis_a4 package.
I dowloaded what site recommended as the latest file in the xbmc.org (XBMC_for_Mac_Atlantis_a4.zip)

Unpacking the file in the MAC and starting the install package looks fine I get a window that shows the process of the installation as well as I'm requested to enter the admin passw to get the stuff installed.

Once it's finnished I have an icon on the
Application/XBMC Media Center
/Library/Application Support/XBMC

But still a blank window as soon as i start the app.
I also try to change the name in the application/XBMC media center(file info) So that it was only XBMC.app
Still nothing only blank screen..
And no skin or files under the /skin and /system ?..

How do you make sure you have uninstalled all of the files from atlantis ?
Will only delete all catalogs/files do the job ?
When I try a clean install it says that I'm upgrading.. ?

Sorry If I don't make any sence, but Im quite confuse myself here.. Wink