• 9(current)
Win HOW-TO start XBMC in fullscreen on secondary monitor with custom resolution
In exactly what situations is Displayswitch.exe is necessary? (answer might be good to put in Post #1 to people understand the need or advantage)

I use a TV as my 2nd (extended) display and since XBMC is set to use the 2nd display, it always launches on it if the TV is on.

Am I missing some advantage to Displayswitch.exe?
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
A user provided me some clarification. I suggest the OP is updated to explain not everyone has a need for this, and they should try without first. This is help not confuse the noobs

For example, I use a laptop with a low end AMD 6000 series video chip. My tv is 1080p while my laptop screen is 1400x900 and I have no problem using extended display.

I suspect people having issues have older, much lower end video, cards.
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
(2013-11-02, 22:37)Livin Wrote: In exactly what situations is Displayswitch.exe is necessary? (answer might be good to put in Post #1 to people understand the need or advantage)

I use a TV as my 2nd (extended) display and since XBMC is set to use the 2nd display, it always launches on it if the TV is on.

Am I missing some advantage to Displayswitch.exe?

(2013-11-03, 05:41)Livin Wrote: A user provided me some clarification. I suggest the OP is updated to explain not everyone has a need for this, and they should try without first. This is help not confuse the noobs

For example, I use a laptop with a low end AMD 6000 series video chip. My tv is 1080p while my laptop screen is 1400x900 and I have no problem using extended display.

I suspect people having issues have older, much lower end video, cards.

OR you could read the post more clearly, it goes something like if anybody still needs this guide here it is Smile
"This is help not confuse the noobs" this would mean you then? hope this clears things up Wink