[WINDOWS] HOW-TO use a module to configure Xbox Remote Control on XBMC for Windows

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
MoDe2006 Offline
Fan
Posts: 325
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: FRANCE
Post: #46
Danzig Wrote:XBCDRC v0.29 for vista32

someone have test driver vista? Big GrinLaugh
find quote
thonton Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Berlin, Germany
Post: #47
i found something because of the double "ok" / "up/down" problem.
seems like that different usb ports gives different results. i have onboard (at the back) ports who have this problem. the front usb port (who is connected to a board usb port) doesnt have this problem.

very strange... any hardware-/usb specialist here who can confirm this?
is it possible to "tune" a usbport to 1.1 or something like that?

btw. i have a nforce 730 board
find quote
rimmi2002 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 133
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #48
Hi I am a little confused as to what is needed to run the XBOx 1.0 remote with my HPTC. If I connect the Xbox remote sensor to my computer via USB connection. Install the proper drivers either the programs mentioned in this threads or via XBCD http://www.redcl0ud.com/ then can I use my Xbox remote with my HPTC like I do on Xbox?
find quote
Dwolf Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #49
rimmi2002 Wrote:Hi I am a little confused as to what is needed to run the XBOx 1.0 remote with my HPTC. If I connect the Xbox remote sensor to my computer via USB connection. Install the proper drivers either the programs mentioned in this threads or via XBCD http://www.redcl0ud.com/ then can I use my Xbox remote with my HPTC like I do on Xbox?

yes thats the idea, but in reality it will work, but not as responsively as the xbox is right now (hope the lagginess get looked into)
find quote
bfigved Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #50
So.. I have been using this great program/driver for a couple of days now, and for the most parts it works like a charm, but I do have one strange issue. For instance when I play music and I want to skip to the next song on the album I press the "skip +" button on the remote, but it get registerd as "skip -". Anyone else run in to this problem?
find quote
djerock Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Peoria , IL
Post: #51
MoDe2006 Wrote:someone have test driver vista? Big GrinLaugh
still cant get to work.. im going to just give up and maybe look for a new remoteAngry

ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe AM2 Athlon 64 X2 3800+, ~2.8GHz
CORSAIR XMS2 4 GB (4 x 1gig)DDR2 800
NVIDIA GeForce 8900 GTO 512mb ........resolution 1920 by 1080
10x WD 500GB SATA -HARD DRIVES
46" VIZIO LCD 1080P
find quote
MoDe2006 Offline
Fan
Posts: 325
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: FRANCE
Post: #52
Je ne comprend pas pourquois il y as autans de probleme avec l'installation de IRXBOX1.0, c'est tellement simple !!.

1- Connection du Dongle sur un port USB
2 - installation des drivers fournis avec le fichier d'installation
3 - installation du logiciel IRXBOX (placer tt les fichiers dans le rep XBMC si vous voulez que le soft demare automatiquement XBMC puis editer le .conf Autostart, tt les reglage ce font dans la barre de tache)
4- utilisez le keymap fournis pour ajouter d'autre fonction a votre télécommande.

Nt: On constate un lag dans l'action telecommande avec certains SKINS et la seul solution est de changer de skin.

VERY EASY Big GrinRoflRolleyesLaugh
find quote
djerock Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Peoria , IL
Post: #53
MoDe2006 Wrote:Je ne comprend pas pourquois il y as autans de probleme avec l'installation de IRXBOX1.0, c'est tellement simple !!.

1- Connection du Dongle sur un port USB
2 - installation des drivers fournis avec le fichier d'installation
3 - installation du logiciel IRXBOX (placer tt les fichiers dans le rep XBMC si vous voulez que le soft demare automatiquement XBMC puis editer le .conf Autostart, tt les reglage ce font dans la barre de tache)
4- utilisez le keymap fournis pour ajouter d'autre fonction a votre télécommande.

Nt: On constate un lag dans l'action telecommande avec certains SKINS et la seul solution est de changer de skin.

VERY EASY Big GrinRoflRolleyesLaugh

yep that helped.... me no speak french or whatever that is...Confused lol,Smile

ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe AM2 Athlon 64 X2 3800+, ~2.8GHz
CORSAIR XMS2 4 GB (4 x 1gig)DDR2 800
NVIDIA GeForce 8900 GTO 512mb ........resolution 1920 by 1080
10x WD 500GB SATA -HARD DRIVES
46" VIZIO LCD 1080P
find quote
VTurn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #54
MoDe2006 Wrote:Je ne comprend pas pourquois il y as autans de probleme avec l'installation de IRXBOX1.0, c'est tellement simple !!.

1- Connection du Dongle sur un port USB
2 - installation des drivers fournis avec le fichier d'installation
3 - installation du logiciel IRXBOX (placer tt les fichiers dans le rep XBMC si vous voulez que le soft demare automatiquement XBMC puis editer le .conf Autostart, tt les reglage ce font dans la barre de tache)
4- utilisez le keymap fournis pour ajouter d'autre fonction a votre télécommande.

Nt: On constate un lag dans l'action telecommande avec certains SKINS et la seul solution est de changer de skin.

VERY EASY Big GrinRoflRolleyes
Translation...

MoDe2006 Wrote:I don't understand why there are so many isuses with installing IRXBOX1.0, it's so easy!!

1 - Connect the dongle on a USB port
2 - Install the drivers provided with the installation file
3 - Install the IRXBOX software (put all files in the XBMC folder if you want the software to automatically start XBMC then edit the .conf Autostart all settings are done in the task bar)
4 - Use the provided keymaps to add extra functionality to your remote

Note : You can notice some lag when using the remote with some skins and the only solution is to switch skins

VERY EASY Big GrinRoflRolleyes
find quote
djerock Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Peoria , IL
Post: #55
well for some reason it would not install a driver for the usb so I'm using my PS3 remote and it works and a lot simpler to install and set up, plus the key board works too.... thanks anyway....

ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe AM2 Athlon 64 X2 3800+, ~2.8GHz
CORSAIR XMS2 4 GB (4 x 1gig)DDR2 800
NVIDIA GeForce 8900 GTO 512mb ........resolution 1920 by 1080
10x WD 500GB SATA -HARD DRIVES
46" VIZIO LCD 1080P
find quote
jojozekil Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Paris
Post: #56
djerock Wrote:yep that helped.... me no speak french or whatever that is...Confused lol,Smile
Yes, french it is.
Please note that I'm a Xbox user, so I don't know (so far) the PC version. In a few words :
He doesn't understand why so many people encounter so many problems, because it's really simple :

1- connect your dongle on USB port
2- install the drivers (they're in the install file)
3- install IRXBOX. If you want it to start automatically XBOX, put all the files in the XBMC dir and then edit .conf Autostart.
All settings are in the Task Bar.
4- use the keymap file provided to add or modify the button settings.

Please note that some skins may cause lags in the remote use. The only known solution is to change the skin.
find quote
jojozekil Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Paris
Post: #57
lol, didn't see the existing translation.
find quote
nickb834 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #58
For me the fix to lagginess in the remote response was to disable in device manager the other "USB Device" that appears when the DVD Dongle is installed.

In the instructions for the driver redcl0ud provides, this is the other device for which there is no driver.

Hope this helps somebody else out

Nick
find quote
nickb834 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
nickb834 Wrote:For me the fix to lagginess in the remote response was to disable in device manager the other "USB Device" that appears when the DVD Dongle is installed.

In the instructions for the driver redcl0ud provides, this is the other device for which there is no driver.

Hope this helps somebody else out

Nick

Actually it turns out the real fix was to make sure that after the XBCDRC driver was installed that the XBCDRC client isn't running, otherwise you'll have two clients running trying to interpret the RC5 commands from the remote and hence the lag we've suffered.

Make sure you only have the IRXBOX client running in your systray.

In doing so I have absolutely no lag whatsoever :-)
find quote
Dam0 Offline
Fan
Posts: 446
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #60
personally, im confised why so many people are using the XBCDRC driver , and not the modified drivers from mode2006?

if you installed the drivers provided, then you would not have to disable the incorrect client i suppose?

but i guess, you have a point, if users are installing 2 x packages to support one device, then some conflicts would be possible.

my 2 x cents worth,
Dam0
find quote
Post Reply