Rapidshare Premium Content Player
Rapidshare.com offers great File Storage and fast download speeds.
There is also an unimaginable wealth of content available. Also it is stored
in a stable manner, meaning that once this works, it is unlikely rapidshare will change there pages/system and make the script fail.

The Downside is that you have to Pay for Premium access. It is cheap though and well worth it. (Think permanent access to all your media, plus everyone elses media from any location.)

Google:Rapidshare search Engine to look for things.
It costs about $20 for 3 Months.

You also will need to have a way to find links, I am hoping that with the script I can make a database where everyone can share there links.

So Basically I am attempting to make a way to play files from Rapidshare.com
This is my first Python Script, and I am totally new to the language.

It maybe possible to convert this into a Plugin, but I am more comfortable starting a script from scratch. (Foolish?)

I will keep this thread updated with my progress.
c'mon...xbmc forums in not a place to be posting warez sites and how to download illegal content. why didn't you just post this at a warez forum and not here. Eek

on top of that, i think it is wrong to be paying for warez. Huh
ok, i removed the link to that site, but uhm aren't all the video sharing sites, surfthechannel, quicksilver screen, etc offering the same thing in a more illegal than legal fashion?

Anyway, I made this post because it is more about adding functionality to XBMC versus the content. You could certainly use it for legal means with out problems.

Paying for pretty much anything sucks.
But when all i have to do is sell a bra I got at a yard sale as "used" on eBay Mature Audiences with pictures of hot girls in similar bras that I found on Myspace every 90 days to pay for unlimited content its worth it. Wink