[RELEASE] ESPN (Video) Plugin - Watch Sports Videos and Highlights

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
milli Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 226
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #91
Is this broken in kodi? It is marked as incompatible. Any chance of getting it fixed?
find quote
milli Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 226
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #92
Is it just me or no one is using this addon?
find quote
encript Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #93
When I upgraded to Kodi this addon stopped working. Any word on an updated version for Kodi?
find quote
Swedemon Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #94
I sent a pull-request to the author. In the meantime, you can download a version I made with a fix to the tv shows and categories. I tested this in Gotham only:

ESPN video

ESPN video frodo v12
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-17 20:08 by Swedemon.)
find quote
milli Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 226
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #95
Great Swedemon. I will check it out tonight.
find quote
milli Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 226
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #96
(2015-02-17 20:08)Swedemon Wrote:  I sent a pull-request to the author. In the meantime, you can download a version I made with a fix to the tv shows and categories. I tested this in Gotham only:

ESPN video

ESPN video frodo v12

It still does not play the video. Does it work on Helix?
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-18 04:35 by milli.)
find quote
Swedemon Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #97
(2015-02-18 04:33)milli Wrote:  It still does not play the video. Does it work on Helix?

I'm using Gotham. Just to confirm, there is no change to video streams on the first screen. Those have always worked for me. I've only updated the TV Shows and Categories sub directorties. With that said, can you clarify your experience?

Actually, I recall now, one of the reasons i went back from Helix to Gotham again was this addon was not working in Helix. Are you using Helix?
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-18 05:35 by Swedemon.)
find quote
milli Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 226
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #98
(2015-02-18 05:34)Swedemon Wrote:  
(2015-02-18 04:33)milli Wrote:  It still does not play the video. Does it work on Helix?

I'm using Gotham. Just to confirm, there is no change to video streams on the first screen. Those have always worked for me. I've only updated the TV Shows and Categories sub directorties. With that said, can you clarify your experience?

Actually, I recall now, one of the reasons i went back from Helix to Gotham again was this addon was not working in Helix. Are you using Helix?

Yes I'm using Helix and the video does not work. It would be great if it can be fixed.
find quote
milli Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 226
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #99
Never mind. It seems to be a bug in Helix which is fixed in 14.2 beta1. It plays fine in the beta version

* Fix: Playback of rtmp protocol
find quote
Swedemon Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #100
Nice find milli. I updated the addon to apply an rtmp workaround for helix 14.0 and 14.1. I verified it works in helix 14.1 and gotham 13.2.

If you could verify it works in the helix 14.2 beta that'll be great.
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-19 03:29 by Swedemon.)
find quote
milli Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 226
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #101
(2015-02-19 03:29)Swedemon Wrote:  Nice find milli. I updated the addon to apply an rtmp workaround for helix 14.0 and 14.1. I verified it works in helix 14.1 and gotham 13.2.

If you could verify it works in the helix 14.2 beta that'll be great.

It works in 14.2 beta1 as well. I did another update with your latest changes. Thanks for fixing it. It should help others using helix.
find quote
Swedemon Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #102
(2015-02-19 07:55)milli Wrote:  It works in 14.2 beta1 as well. I did another update with your latest changes. Thanks for fixing it. It should help others using helix.

Not a problem, and thanks for verifying. If anyone can contact the original author, the changes are sent to him on github.
find quote
Swedemon Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #103
Uploaded a fix for v14.2 helix, it may work for other versions. Links i put a few posts back.
find quote
Post Reply