SVN Installer OS X
Hey I have the latest Atlantis build for OS X. I was trying to install the SVN plugin installer but can't seem to get it to work. I put the installer inside of /plugins/programs/ but I don't see a a plugins file on OS X. It tells me to add it on Video plugins but if I do that nothing installs. I tried to add it to favourites.xml but I don't know where that file is located. Any help?
You can create favourites.xml in your userdata dir (sorry, no idea where that is on OSX).
I'd take a wild guess and say favorites.xml sits in the /Users/frontrow/Library/Application Support/XBMC/userdata directory with the other xml config files. For it's syntax, this was mentioned recently.

jon9904 Wrote:Hi all,

I'm new to the XBMC scene, and let me say, this application has the most potential I've seen in a long time. So thanks for all the hard work!

Just thought I'd let any interested OS X and/or aTV users of this plugin, the favourites.xml path should be as shown below:

<favourites>
<favourite name="SVN Repo Installer" thumb="/Users/frontrow/Library/Application\ Support/XBMC/plugins/programs/SVN Repo Installer/default.tbn">ActivateWindow(10001,plugin://programs/SVN Repo Installer/)
</favourite>
</favourites>

Thanks again!
tyche Wrote:I'd take a wild guess and say favorites.xml sits in the /Users/frontrow/Library/Application Support/XBMC/userdata directory with the other xml config files. For it's syntax, this was mentioned recently.

I don't have a frontrow user but I put it under my user name and nothing shows up. I copied the syntax like you showed. I named it both favourites.xml and favorites.xml with no luck Sad.