Why doesn't work scrap.exe to me?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Devil Akuma Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi there,

I'm trying to do a new scraper. I've downloaded some examples and I've tried to prove it with the scrap.exe tool but I receive a error message:

Code:
"Error: Could not load scraper culturalia.xml"

I've got (in the same folder) the files culturalia.xml, scrap.exe, libcurl.dll and I write try it with scrap culturalia.xml "Fight Club"

What have I been doing wrong?

Thanks in advance.
find quote
spiff Offline
Retired Developer
Posts: 12,386
Joined: Nov 2003
Post: #2
scrap is outdated. "somebody" forgot to commit the source to svn, then lost it.
find quote
Devil Akuma Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
So, Is it normal that the application show this error to me?

Is there any chance to prove my scraper?
find quote
spiff Offline
Retired Developer
Posts: 12,386
Joined: Nov 2003
Post: #4
i don't get how you could interpret 'outdated' elsewise Wink

use xbmc... that's how i always did it
find quote
Devil Akuma Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
spiff Wrote:i don't get how you could interpret 'outdated' elsewise Wink

use xbmc... that's how i always did it

Sorry, but my english is not so good Tongue (I'm from Spain)

Do you know where have I put this file (myscraper.xml) to prove it? I've looked for imdb.xml but I couldn't find it!

Thanks in advance
find quote
spiff Offline
Retired Developer
Posts: 12,386
Joined: Nov 2003
Post: #6
system/scrapers/video/
find quote
Schenk2302 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #7
I write try it with scrap culturalia.xml "Fight Club"

What have I been doing wrong?

Try this:

scrap.exe culturalia.xml fight_club

That will work but remeber XBMC could parse different, so you better try out after each regex in XBMC.

-Schenk
find quote
mkortstiege Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 2,969
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 8
Location: Germany
Post: #8
scrap.exe is unmaintained and far from working. sorry.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Schenk2302 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #9
vdrfan Wrote:scrap.exe is unmaintained and far from working. sorry.

for me it works good Smile
find quote