fullscreen info when displaying movies
finally im back using xbmc and aeon, everything is working perfectly, just a teeny weeny problem.

in old aeon, when hovering over a movie title, it displayed plot etc, how do you that now, when hovering over a title for 5 seconds, nothing happens.

im very new to the whole xbmc scene, and i always used a mouse, is there a place where i can find all the key bindings used to the different things, or even better, where can i get a remote which i can operate xbmc on my pc.
If you can find one, get a Microsoft Media Center Remote, it works great by default. On the other hand, you can use the keymap.xml file to figure out/custimize your key bindings.

http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=Keymap.xml

--FF
henrikyo Wrote:finally im back using xbmc and aeon, everything is working perfectly, just a teeny weeny problem.

in old aeon, when hovering over a movie title, it displayed plot etc, how do you that now, when hovering over a title for 5 seconds, nothing happens.

im very new to the whole xbmc scene, and i always used a mouse, is there a place where i can find all the key bindings used to the different things, or even better, where can i get a remote which i can operate xbmc on my pc.

There is now no hover-over info view in Aeon Stark AFAIK....It has been replaced with the full-screen info view.
Just hit your "I" key on your keyboard to see the info.
hm so the wmc control works great with xbmc? no configuring needed, if thats the case, im ordering one asap

or wait, isnt that with the xbox, the controller doesnt work with the pc i suppose
Yes the MCE remote works great out of the box with the linux Live version of XBMC - no need to do anything but plug it in. Im sure it works for mac and windows versions as well - but i know that the live distro of xbmc will support it no problem.