Make 'TV Shows' & 'Movies' menu items go to different locations?
I want my 'TV Shows' & 'Movies' menu items to go to different locations.

TV Shows: source name = "TV Shows", view = 'files'

Movies: source name = "Movies", view = 'library'

any way to easily do this?

I'd think this would be built into the settings gui at this point but I do not see it.
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
Looking for the same exact thing. Prefer TV shows to be in file view all the time but it always defaults to library.
Edit "Includes_MainMenu.xml"

Look for:
PHP Code:
<item id="7">
    <
description>My Videos</description>
    <
label>31014</label>
        <
onclick>Skin.SetBool(videotv)</onclick>
        <
onclick>Skin.Reset(videomovies)</onclick>
        <
onclick>XBMC.ActivateWindow(MyVideoLibrary,tvshowtitles,return)</onclick>
        <
visible>!Skin.HasSetting(notvshows)</visible>
        <
visible>[Skin.HasSetting(onetouch) + Skin.HasSetting(nosubmenutv)] | !Skin.HasSetting(onetouch)</visible>
</
item

And replace:
PHP Code:
<onclick>XBMC.ActivateWindow(MyVideoLibrary,tvshowtitles,return)</onclick

with:
PHP Code:
<onclick>XBMC.ActivateWindow(24)</onclick

This bring you to the root in your mapped folders, the you can point the link direct to your series. If you have a folder named "tvshows" for your TV Shows add this:

PHP Code:
<onclick>XBMC.ActivateWindow(24,tvshows)</onclick
Got it working. Thanks. Quick question, how do I rename "Videos" to "TV Shows" on the home screen. Or, is there a way to replace the code that links to "TV Shows" with the code changes you just provided?

(hope I'm not hijacking the thread)
This really needs to be part of XBMC so people are not hacking the XMLs

Maybe as a band-aid DJH will add it to the skin.
Livin Wrote:This really needs to be part of XBMC so people are not hacking the XMLs

Maybe as a band-aid DJH will add it to the skin.