A (Very Unofficial) Aeon FAQ

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 3.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
cloverfield Offline
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
Still like to know where to place all the fanart... (A)
find quote
Leeuw Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 274
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
cloverfield Wrote:Still like to know where to place all the fanart... (A)

Cloverfield, this is described in this thread, which is also linked in Section 2.1 of the FAQ. Basically, fanart for individual movies should go in the same folder as your movie and should be named "fanart.jpg". Backdrops for the home screen can be stored anywhere, and you must configure the Aeon settings (under Settings -> Customize -> Backdrops) to point to the location where your backdrops are stored.
find quote
nowisn Offline
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Nov 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
may i make a request for a dummies manual to get around the menu cause there are just certain menu options i cannot find that were easily accessable with mayhem3??

kind of feel stupid using this aeon even though its cool
find quote
Evanrich Offline
Fan
Posts: 491
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Post: #19
Where are the minimum requirements? looked on aeonproject.com but nothing there either.

Board: Zotac ION-A-U Case: M350 Mini ITX Memory: 4GB Patriot PC6400 OS: XBMC on OpenELEC.tv build 6936 on a Corsair 32GB SSD Media Storage: W2K8 running on 14TB RAID 5 on an Asrock board w/ AMD Athlon X2 250 and PERC 6/I controller w/ 8 Samsung HD204UI Green drives Time to interface from power switch: 22.4 seconds.
find quote
MemphisHart Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: American Fork, Utah
Post: #20
I cannot figure out how to get xbmc to shutdown or exit back to ubuntu while using the aeon skin, anyone got screen shots on how that works?
find quote
seedzero Offline
Fan
Posts: 553
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
MemphisHart Wrote:I cannot figure out how to get xbmc to shutdown or exit back to ubuntu while using the aeon skin, anyone got screen shots on how that works?

press the 's' key on your keyboard.
find quote
tid100 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
MemphisHart Wrote:I cannot figure out how to get xbmc to shutdown or exit back to ubuntu while using the aeon skin, anyone got screen shots on how that works?

Or go to the settings and toggle the shutdown button on the main menu. Then you can shutdown from the home screen (Only really a better option if you don't have an 's' key)
find quote
zim2dive Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
redtapemedia Wrote:press the 's' key on your keyboard.

when I press 's', I see

- shutdown
- restart

I don't see any option that would just be to exit and leave the machine on.

Only way I've found is to hit / (or is it \) so it exits full screen and then I kill the XBMC window. Please tell me there is a more logical way.
find quote
mendalon Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
(This is a re-post from another Aeon thread after I realised I posted in the wrong place!)

I have been trying to get in contact with djh_ about the state of the Aeon STARK skin but have had no luck. I noticed that the last update to git was over a year ago now.

I wouldn't mind resurrecting this skin in it's pure form as it's my absolute favourite. I know there are a lot of spin-offs but I like the original style better (no offense to all those modders!). Is anyone else keen on further developing this skin?

I have started doing some bug fixes of my own but would rather not reinvent the wheel. What derivatives currently exist? Maybe we could combine our efforts into one project?
find quote
Jay_M Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 11
Location: Texas
Post: #25
@zim2dive

"Shutdown" will exit XBMC. "Shutdown" behavior is an option in XBMC Settings, it can either shutdown the machine or exit XBMC.

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=System_Settings
find quote
metropilot Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
I know this is a common question but i searched and searched and couldnt find the answer.

i realize that djh has other things on and has slowed down development, im just wondering whether he still plans on releasing auriga?

Thankyou.
find quote
ledgy89 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
+Edit
DOUBLE POST--=
Posted again in mq3 thread as it was more specific-
(This post was last modified: 2012-08-21 01:35 by ledgy89.)
find quote
Post Reply