[WINDOWS] Compile error using the full version of Visual Studio 2008?
I'm new to this project so I got the latest from SVN, Installed Dx9SDK (March 2009), opened the VS2008Express project and did a rebuild-all of the Debug project. It did fairly well except for the following 4 errors:

Code:
Error    1    error C2440: 'type cast' : cannot convert from 'overloaded-function' to 'void *'    c:\xbmc\xbmc\cores\dllloader\exports\exports_kernel32.cpp    109    XBMC
Error    2    error C2440: 'type cast' : cannot convert from 'overloaded-function' to 'void *'    c:\xbmc\xbmc\cores\dllloader\exports\exports_kernel32.cpp    110    XBMC
Error    3    error C2440: 'type cast' : cannot convert from 'overloaded-function' to 'void *'    c:\xbmc\xbmc\cores\dllloader\exports\exports_kernel32.cpp    111    XBMC
Error    4    error C2440: 'type cast' : cannot convert from 'overloaded-function' to 'void *'    c:\xbmc\xbmc\cores\dllloader\exports\exports_kernel32.cpp    113    XBMC

The lines in question are:
Code:
{ "InterlockedIncrement",                         -1, (void*)InterlockedIncrement,                         NULL },
  { "InterlockedDecrement",                         -1, (void*)InterlockedDecrement,                         NULL },
  { "InterlockedExchange",                          -1, (void*)InterlockedExchange,                          NULL },
  { "InterlockedCompareExchange",                   -1, (void*)InterlockedCompareExchange,                   NULL },

Not sure exactly what kind of mixed-platform magic this is trying to accomplish, but is there something wrong in my build environment or is there a known issue with VS2008? If it makes a difference I'm running on Windows 7 RC (but I wouldn't think it would). I should also point out that I am using VS2008, not Express. Thanks.
I don't believe any of us have VS2008 non-express, so that may well be the problem.

In either case, the good news is that that stuff shouldn't be required, so you can just ifdef it out.