OFDB German scraper without actors download?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
solaner Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Does not match acteur download. Rest is ok.
Same in windows and xbox. Can anyone help?
Thanks
solaner
find quote
mkortstiege Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 3,604
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 22
Location: Muenster, Germany
Post: #2
You checked the option to fetch actor thumbs in video settings?

Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
find quote
solaner Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Hey,
yes of course; every option to download pics are active. Its not only the missing picture: complete information depending actuers are not loaded.
Must be something depending thes craper....
Thanks
solaner
find quote
mkortstiege Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 3,604
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 22
Location: Muenster, Germany
Post: #4
please enable debug logging and post the full xbmc.log (using pastebin or any similar service).

Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
find quote
solaner Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
vdrfan Wrote:please enable debug logging and post the full xbmc.log (using pastebin or any similar service).

ups; sorry I am a stupid german. problems enough to translate, without insiderinformation depending xbmc.
So: debug enabling is a option at xbmc? And where can I get the log-file? I have full access by ftp / total commander to my xbox.
Thanks so much
solaner
find quote
solaner Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
vdrfan Wrote:please enable debug logging and post the full xbmc.log (using pastebin or any similar service).

ha, I get it - without any help !!!!!!

its this link: http://pastebin.com/m426e63f5

Thanks for your help to search the acteurs bug ...

solaner
find quote
mkortstiege Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 3,604
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 22
Location: Muenster, Germany
Post: #7
Ough, that's an really outdated build of XBMC from November 2008. Please upgrade to a more recent version and report back if the issue still exists.

Make sure to do a proper upgrade, do NOT just override old files.

Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
find quote
solaner Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
vdrfan Wrote:Ough, that's an really outdated build of XBMC from November 2008. Please upgrade to a more recent version and report back if the issue still exists.

Make sure to do a proper upgrade, do NOT just override old files.

Hey VDRfan,
I know that this is a very old build but it was very stable, only the newest bug with the ofdb scraper. I copied the ofdb file from the latest build (20439) into my old build from 2008.
Is this a problem? Do I have to instal the complete newest build?
And what does it mean "do not just override"? What else procedere? In the past I copied the xbmc file into my xbox folder and copied back my userdata folder. So what does "proper" update mean?
Thanks
solaner
find quote
ultrabrutal Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 952
Joined: Feb 2005
Reputation: 0
Location: South of Heaven
Post: #9
bugs are not fixed in old versions. only the latest svn contains bug fixes. svn might be cutting edge but usually it works the best
find quote
mkortstiege Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 3,604
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 22
Location: Muenster, Germany
Post: #10
"Overwrite" (not override, silly me) might work but may also cause strange effects while updating older builds. In t3ch releases there are instructions on how to update/upgrade. You might also want to check our online manual and the wiki (eg. http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=XBMC_for_Xbox_specific_FAQ)

Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
find quote
solaner Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
vdrfan Wrote:"Overwrite" (not override, silly me) might work but may also cause strange effects while updating older builds. In t3ch releases there are instructions on how to update/upgrade. You might also want to check our online manual and the wiki (eg. http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=XBMC_for_Xbox_specific_FAQ)

Hey all there,

I now get the latest build XBMC and ofdb scraper does not match anymoore. If I choose film information I get no film to select. Logfile is at

http://pastebin.com/d3e4369de or

http://pastebin.com/m47d1ae20 for longer time ...

Thanks for help
solaner
find quote
mkortstiege Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 3,604
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 22
Location: Muenster, Germany
Post: #12
Seems as if something is wrong with your current skin. Please test again using PM3 or PM3.HD.
If its working you should try to get a newer version of the xTV skin.

Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
find quote
solaner Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
vdrfan Wrote:Seems as if something is wrong with your current skin. Please test again using PM3 or PM3.HD.
If its working you should try to get a newer version of the xTV skin.

Hello VDRfab,

I have done as you said: used newst build an PM3 (HD) an I get no acteurs information at ofdb scraper. Rest is ok.
I am not sure: what is the different between OFDB an OFDB(xml). I tried booth as standard scraper. But booth doesnot match depending acteurs.

Here ist the log: http://pastebin.com/m285893cb

Thanks for your help

solaner
find quote