[AppleTv] Holy Crap I figured it out!!!
Ok cut me some slack, but Im sorta excited. I have been fighting with my setup for MONTHS trying to figure out why my video playback is juddery during motion. I went through periods thinking it was just my perception. Ive read every thread I could find everywhere regardless of platform. For my setup, its fixed. I mean its perfect. Flawless.

Are you ready for this? It was settings on my TV.

I have a 52" Sony Bravia XBR. I have never touched a setting on my TV. Factory defaults. I was poking around in the settings today hoping to find a refresh rate or something. It doesnt have one. But I found some other settings that I started playing with:

Motion Enhancer and CineMotion.

Motion Enhancer was set to "Standard". I set it to high and went back to XBMC. It was worse.

CineMotion was set to "Auto 1". I set it to Auto 2. Unbelievable it sucked _even more_.

I became disgusted. I actually spoke out loud. I spent 4 grand on my AV setup and it looks like this?!

I went back into settings and turned both to off. I went back to XBMC and it was frickin' pristine. Perfect. I mean with... out.... flaw....

Im not saying it will help any of you, But I would try it or something similar on your tv if you find yourself in a similar situation as me.

Seriously. If was only halfway between what it was and how it is now, I would have been happy.

XBMC is _AMAZING_!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Platform - AppleTV
AppleTV Version - 3.0.1
Launcher version - 3.2.4
Install Method - Patchstick
SVN Revision - 9.11 R28256
(2)Seritek 5PM Chassis' :: 12TB
good for you. i see that all the time at best buy on the demo tv's, not everyone can see it or perceive it, but it is on a lot of blu ray players too. 120hz, cinemotion, whatever they call it different by brand, it all looks unnatural.

hope u get the most out of ur setup!