[MOD] Aeon Hitched - Signing out

  Thread Rating:
  • 11 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
eumel Offline
Fan
Posts: 302
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 3
Location: Germany
Post: #61
Hi Hitcher,
I wanted to ask if you also plan to integrate the fixedlist of episodes and seasons.
this is still one of the things which I would particularly lacking
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 11,178
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 105
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #62
thesoulhacker Wrote:Hi Hitcher, Nice job!
some bugs, On TV view, the "Thin" view for Multiplex is way too thin: transparent. Multiplex: INFO: AUTO setting does not work for TV or Movie view
It's perfectly fine for me (as you can see in the screenshots) and I've not changed the opacity.
thesoulhacker Wrote:Multiplex: INFO: AUTO setting does not work for TV or Movie view
Can't seem to hunt that one down - anyone help?
thesoulhacker Wrote:The TV poster view for Movies has a weird bug. The poster does display but it does on top of the thumbs. The window is a bit larger than the poster so can see the two thumbs under it.
Fixed, thanks.
thesoulhacker Wrote:Also I can see the "Black" view mode from andyblac in the TV mulitplex view but that's about it, nowhere else. It breaks the consistency.
If you mean the Showcase Night/Light button that's because I intended on added 'Black's Dark textures yesterday but just ran out of time. It's coming soon though.
Pr.Sinister Wrote:Hitcher,

Not sure if you are planning on adding this or not but i think it may be nice if
you added your Home Video ON/OFF mod from this page :
http://www.xbmc.org/forum/showthread.php?p=331050

No rush of course but like i said, i love being able to just download your mod
and only have to dump in my DialogFullSceenInfo.xml and DialogSeekBar.xml Big Grin

-Pr.
Forgot that one, added to the list.
find quote
Pr.Sinister Offline
Fan
Posts: 709
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 15
Location: Montreal, Canada
Post: #63
Hi Hitcher,

The animation you added to DialogVideoScan.xml moves the box all the way to
the top when a video is playing but does not hide it.

Also, the box stays still at the bottom when navigating the menus.

I hunted down the animation djh was using before he updated the dialogs and i
found it.

It will make the box move around so it doesn't obstruct your navigation and will
slide out of view when playing a video and slide back into view when the video
is stopped.

So to fix it, remove the animation you added and find :

Code:
<control type="group">

add this code right AFTER :

Code:
    <animation effect="slide" end="0,-225" time="400" easing="inout" tween="cubic" condition="Window.IsActive(Home) + Skin.HasSetting(lowermainmenu)">Conditional</animation>
    <animation effect="slide" end="0,-400" time="200" easing="inout" tween="circle" condition="Control.IsVisible(57)">Conditional</animation>
    <animation effect="slide" end="0,600" time="400" easing="inout" tween="circle" condition="Window.IsVisible(2005)">Conditional</animation>

-Pr.

------------------------------------------
[4 XBMC Clients + 3 Norco RPC-4224 Media Servers w/87 TB HDD Space]
Do you know what the +/- button does? :)
find quote
issun00 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #64
Hi, I've updated spanish strings in order to match with the current one. I hope you don't mind on including it. Here's the link:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ihlywy5kzwv

I've also noticed that multiplex tablet is missing in tv shows (shows and seasons level) when using tv posters mod. Thanks for this great mod, I'm really looking forward to a night version of it using Black's textures.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 11,178
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 105
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #65
Pr.Sinister Wrote:Hi Hitcher,

The animation you added to DialogVideoScan.xml moves the box all the way to
the top when a video is playing but does not hide it.

Also, the box stays still at the bottom when navigating the menus.

I hunted down the animation djh was using before he updated the dialogs and i
found it.

It will make the box move around so it doesn't obstruct your navigation and will
slide out of view when playing a video and slide back into view when the video
is stopped.

So to fix it, remove the animation you added and find :

Code:
<control type="group">

add this code right AFTER :

Code:
    <animation effect="slide" end="0,-225" time="400" easing="inout" tween="cubic" condition="Window.IsActive(Home) + Skin.HasSetting(lowermainmenu)">Conditional</animation>
    <animation effect="slide" end="0,-400" time="200" easing="inout" tween="circle" condition="Control.IsVisible(57)">Conditional</animation>
    <animation effect="slide" end="0,600" time="400" easing="inout" tween="circle" condition="Window.IsVisible(2005)">Conditional</animation>

-Pr.
Thanks for that, added.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 11,178
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 105
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #66
issun00 Wrote:Hi, I've updated spanish strings in order to match with the current one. I hope you don't mind on including it. Here's the link:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ihlywy5kzwv

I've also noticed that multiplex tablet is missing in tv shows (shows and seasons level) when using tv posters mod. Thanks for this great mod, I'm really looking forward to a night version of it using Black's textures.

Thanks for the strings, added.

As for the tablet, I made a new one for Poster view (Multiplex_TVPoster_Tablet.png), check you've downloaded it.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 11,178
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 105
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #67
Thanks to thedroid.

[Image: slider.png]
find quote
mindweaver Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 998
Joined: Jan 2004
Reputation: 1
Location: Sweden
Post: #68
Nice to see all your progress!

I have a fixed Swedish language file. Would be nice to have it added.

Swedish.zip

EDIT: One more to add to your todo list. localize the "CURRENT TIME" "FINISH TIME" in video OSD Smile
(This post was last modified: 2009-07-15 13:23 by mindweaver.)
find quote
The-Boxhead Offline
Donor
Posts: 958
Joined: May 2005
Reputation: 17
Location: Norway
Post: #69
Nice !

Hitcher you do know that there now is a new support for getting all the controls in the video dialog window to detach ?
Is it this function you have implmented ?

Jmarshall explains:
http://xbmc.org/jmarshall/2009/05/11/eas...-settings/
find quote
Montellese Offline
Team Kodi Developer
Posts: 3,927
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 36
Location: Switzerland
Post: #70
The-Boxhead Wrote:Nice !

Hitcher you do know that there now is a new support for getting all the controls in the video dialog window to detach ?
Is it this function you have implmented ?

Jmarshall explains:
http://xbmc.org/jmarshall/2009/05/11/eas...-settings/

Yeah I think that's it. He took the mod from one of the threads posted earlier.

I can provide German translations if needed (although I run my XBMC in english) if there is interest.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 11,178
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 105
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #71
mindweaver Wrote:I have a fixed Swedish language file. Would be nice to have it added.

EDIT: One more to add to your todo list. localize the "CURRENT TIME" "FINISH TIME" in video OSD Smile
Added Swedish language and noted the localisation.
The-Boxhead Wrote:Hitcher you do know that there now is a new support for getting all the controls in the video dialog window to detach ?
Is it this function you have implmented ?

Jmarshall explains:
http://xbmc.org/jmarshall/2009/05/11/eas...-settings/
Yep, that's exactly it. Now you can see the video while adjusting.
Montellese Wrote:I can provide German translations if needed (although I run my XBMC in english) if there is interest.
Go ahead.
find quote
mindweaver Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 998
Joined: Jan 2004
Reputation: 1
Location: Sweden
Post: #72
I have a request. I don't know if it is possible.

When running the multiplex view you can choose the following settings for the infopanel "auto, trigger, on, off". But if you set it on "ON" for TV-series you have to have it set to ON for movies aswell.

I would like to have it ON for tv-shows and AUTO for movies. Is it possible make this option non global.
find quote
Montellese Offline
Team Kodi Developer
Posts: 3,927
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 36
Location: Switzerland
Post: #73
mindweaver Wrote:I have a request. I don't know if it is possible.

When running the multiplex view you can choose the following settings for the infopanel "auto, trigger, on, off". But if you set it on "ON" for TV-series you have to have it set to ON for movies aswell.

I would like to have it ON for tv-shows and AUTO for movies. Is it possible make this option non global.

I never noticed but I use ON for both views.

It should be possible by introducing seperate settings for the seperate views like I did for the watched overlays in Blacks mod.
It's a bit of work to locate all occurances of the current variable and find out whether this part of the code belongs to TV Shows or Movies but it shouldn't be a big deal.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
jalesm Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #74
Hitcher Wrote:Thanks for the strings, added.

As for the tablet, I made a new one for Poster view (Multiplex_TVPoster_Tablet.png), check you've downloaded it.

I don't think you uploaded it. I'm looking at media/multiplex on github and I don't see it.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 11,178
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 105
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #75
Sorry about that, it's there now.
find quote
Post Reply