Why Aeon doesn't work in my xbmc?
Hi,
I'm a very noob (also my english is quite bad, sorry) with xbmc that I use from a couple of month . I've xbmc 8.10 with mediastream 0.97 on my htpc running XP and yesterday I wanted to add the new Aeon skin so I downloaded it from github (zip file). I extracted it and copy the main folder under C:\Programs\Skin.

Unfortunately it doesn't work, it seems to be "imcopleted" as you can see in the picture taked in windowed mode:

image1
image2
image3

I've also made another test, I downloaded the last version of xbmc babylon on my desktop pc, installed it and added the Aeon skin with the same method, but nothing change.

Can someone explain me what is wrong? THank you
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...t=friendly
Wtf is with this lately?

It's almost like one vindictive person is making multiple accounts through a proxy and
posting random threads where they didn't bother to install the fonts just to make a point. :p

Read the instructions, install the fonts in the aeon folder. This is covered in dozens of threads already.
Everyone here was new to XBMC at one time. Nod

The shear size of the forums, and the complexity of Aeon is a little daunting to new users I think. Until the process is as simple as a few clicks, you're always going to have users that didn't read or missed something.
joebrady Wrote:Everyone here was new to XBMC at one time. Nod

The shear size of the forums, and the complexity of Aeon is a little daunting to new users I think. Until the process is as simple as a few clicks, you're always going to have users that didn't read or missed something.
It would also help if djh included the dam fonts with it, it would put a stop to a lot of requests
for help with aeon.
it would also stop users from getting stroppy with newbiesStare
XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
I'm not saying people can't be new, it's just getting asked a lot. :p