media stream without backgorunds ??
Question 
Hello Im new in XBMC I just downloaded mediastreamredux to my computer but i have a question.. in the samples in over the internet when you ar switching in the main menu the background changes between option (music,videos.... weather) but mine came without the backgrounds I seached the skin folders i I found a folder called backgrounds which contains all the backgrouns for the skin but my xbmc doesn load them... am I missing something??

PS. this doesn happend with the default PM3:confused2::confused2::confused2:
your xbmc is too old and doesn't have the new stuff needed for the skin upgrade it
The one I have installed is
XBMC 9.04.1 r20654 compiled may 25 2009
minimum for the current version (0.9.5) is revision 21752 you have 20654

I recommend revision 22528 before directx stuff got added and broke lots
Jezz_X Wrote:minimum for the current version (0.9.5) is revision 21752 you have 20654

Hi Jezz_X
I found the same problem with my linux version of XBMC, and (newser) I don't know how to ugrade XBMC.

Can you help me?
TNX
Big Grin
what distribution are you using. I solved just like jezz_X said. updating the xbmc. I tried compiling the source in ubuntu nut had an error that i couldn't solve so I got a PPA with the lastest builds available for ubuntu I post it as soon as Get home. right now I'm at work. you can try looking for it. Ill post it anyway Wink
j0an Wrote:what distribution are you using. I solved just like jezz_X said. updating the xbmc. I tried compiling the source in ubuntu nut had an error that i couldn't solve so I got a PPA with the lastest builds available for ubuntu I post it as soon as Get home. right now I'm at work. you can try looking for it. Ill post it anyway Wink

I use now a Minimal Ubuntu 9.04

Thanks, for your time ... My english isn't very good, especially reading and writing Wink

Thanks again ...
Up Sad
Big Grin 
Sorry for the delay men... to be honest I almost forgot. Confused