XBMC Live - Won't suspend on Acer Revo 3600
Hi All,

I'm having trouble with the suspend and hibernate features of XBMC, with my remote and the OSD I can put the unit into suspend mode (although with the REVO this appears to leave the main power light on with no display on screen) however it almost immediately bounces right back out of resume to the XBMC "desktop". I've read a few fixes for this if you're running XBMC on full blown linux but as a linux noob I don't know enough to translate this into command lines actions using putty. I'm using XBMC Live installed directly to the Revos internal HDD.

Any help would be appreciated Huh
Anyone? Does suspend work for everyone else with the Revo?
I'm notice that my HP IR Reciever is getting IR signals from my Panasonc Plasma. The red light keeps blinking. As soon as I turn off my TV the blinking is gone.
Are you sure your IR reciever isn't picking up another signal?
(I'm using an Asrock ion 330)
I tried it without the IR receiver attached and a USB KB but it did the sae thing, although you are correct my MCE receiver does flash as if it's receiving a signal during the brief suspend mode. I'll try covering the receiver and see if that has any effect.
I'm having the same issues on my ASrock 330 with XBMC Live (with the latest beta). I have no remote attached, but when I select hibernate, the power stays on, the screen turns black (but not off, the monitor keeps receiving a signal). What could solve this problem?
Same issue here on Asrock ION330-PRO Huh
I encountered this problem with my Asrock Ion 330 but only when I improperly applied a fix to enable wake from suspend on the 9.11 beta are some of you doing this too ?

What happened was I incorrectly used the USB2 command instead of USB0 command.

What you have to do is edit your rc.local file in XBMC Live and add the following command

echo USB0 > /proc/acpi/wakeup

Should look like the file below
Quote:#!/bin/sh -e
#
# rc.local
#