[Mod] MiniMeedia

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #16
Yep it does.

Did try the same, the FPS are higher in Mediastream redux.
But here minimeedia stays above the 60FPS.
find quote
vajonam Offline
Donor
Posts: 359
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Toronto, Canada
Post: #17
Waffa Wrote:Yep it does.

Did try the same, the FPS are higher in Mediastream redux.
But here minimeedia stays above the 60FPS.

Do you use xbt or xpr's ? for the textures? also the test i did, was to hold the right button pressed down. to scroll thru the movies. when I do it a one at a time minimeedia does stay around 60, but after a few movies it drops way down
(This post was last modified: 2009-11-07 15:23 by vajonam.)
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #18
Your right....
And maybe I can fix this, jezz x uses another method to show the fanart.
I'l give it a try.
find quote
vajonam Offline
Donor
Posts: 359
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Toronto, Canada
Post: #19
I was thinking, maybe its the background loading of the actual poster thumnails, because in MSR, when you scroll real fast most of the thumbs aren't loaded and only show up when your stop scrolling. i will poke around too..
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #20
MiniMeedia loads his background fanart from listitem if empty it will load default set background.
This all is in includes.
Jezz x did put fanart on listitem background multiimages in view...xml
(This post was last modified: 2009-11-07 17:02 by Waffa.)
find quote
vajonam Offline
Donor
Posts: 359
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Toronto, Canada
Post: #21
Waffa Wrote:MiniMeedia loads his background fanart from listitem if empty it will load default set background.
This all is in includes.
Jezz x did put fanart on listitem background multiimages in view...xml

Do you think this is hard to implement? this stuff is bit beyond me at the moment.
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #22
Looks like the FPS drop back isn't caused by the backgrounds.
Disabled the compleet backgounds include and FPS would still drop.
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,384
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 165
Post: #23
MediaStream_Redux uses background loading for thumbs while MiniMedia does not,
that's the only difference as far as i can tell.

the benefit of background loading is, it allows you to scroll through lists very fast (i.e. it doesn't have to wait for the thumb to load before scrolling to the next item).
the downside is, the thumbs will be empty (blank) during fast scrolling.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #24
Thanks for your reply ronie. That was the only difference what I found to.
It doesn't causes the fall back in FPS.

Im playing around with CdArt.
Will probably only use blank disc, I included it to Music now playing display.
So it not that big but it will show in every view.
Did also include pause/FF/RW indicators.

[Image: screenshot069n.jpg]
find quote
feerlessleadr Offline
Fan
Posts: 334
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 1
Post: #25
I may be missing something, but I can't seem to be able to change the view in either movies or tv shows.

In movies, I am using the slide view, and in tv shows I am using one of the list views. No matter which way I press on the remote (multiple times) the menu doesn't pop up to change the views.
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #26
Did you enable hide options menu in skin settings / general.?
find quote
vajonam Offline
Donor
Posts: 359
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Toronto, Canada
Post: #27
waffa, i am not able to sort by name on the poster info view. if click on any of the other sorts I cannot return to sort by name. I thinks its broken on base MiniMeedia as well.
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #28
Strange that it only appears in 1 view.Eek Should be all of none.
Sort by name works ok for me.Nod

Will upload soon new version.

Made today a soundpack for MiniMeedia.Cool
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #29
Ok did upload new version.Nod
See startpost.
Posted already screenshot of CdArt so......
Here's pictures : 3D Cover view with added info's.
I like screenshots Laugh

[Image: screenshot075n.jpg]
find quote
vajonam Offline
Donor
Posts: 359
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Toronto, Canada
Post: #30
waffa nice update. but sort my name still doesn't work.

first have it sorted by name. then sort by rating. then switch back sort by name. it doesn't sort by name. is this what you tried?
(This post was last modified: 2009-11-09 00:21 by vajonam.)
find quote
Post Reply