[MOD] Rapier Qualar Mod

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
wannabegt4 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Post: #61
RE: Hiding of submenu.

Can't you just make the height of the group end just before the main home menu. That way when it slides down it won't be rendered therefore not showing up behind the main menu.
find quote
qualar Offline
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #62
Possibly be maybe it is easier just to have the submenus on the bottom.

It looks like I will have to include the submenus in home.xml because I cannot figure a way of getting the submenus to know which home item had onup pressed.
find quote
wannabegt4 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Post: #63
qualar Wrote:Possibly be maybe it is easier just to have the submenus on the bottom.

It looks like I will have to include the submenus in home.xml because I cannot figure a way of getting the submenus to know which home item had onup pressed.
Easier, Maybe. Aesthetically pleasing, not so much.

If you need help I can definitely look at it tonight after work.
find quote
Sranshaft Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,436
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 25
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #64
qualar Wrote:Possibly be maybe it is easier just to have the submenus on the bottom.

It looks like I will have to include the submenus in home.xml because I cannot figure a way of getting the submenus to know which home item had onup pressed.

You need to use <onup>Activate.Window(----)</onup> for each home menu button. Then, using the custom_SettingsSubmenu.xml as a template, change the window id and adjust the buttons per function. This is what I've done for my mod and it works quite well.
find quote
qualar Offline
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #65
Thanks Sranshaft. Actually I have it working now. What I did was move the submenus into the home.xml. I will be uploading a bit later.
find quote
PolliSoft Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 114
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Sweden
Post: #66
qualar Wrote:1. I had a conversation with a colleague at work about whether to open the sub menu on click or on up. I was going to do it exactly the way you mentioned. The only reason I didn't was i thought a lot of users would never even realise the sub menu existed if it was on up. I will give it some more thought.


2. Music - I will certainly do that for you. If I can figure out how to get <onup> to work in the wraplist that is used to display the home items. How does this sound.
On click loads the Library by Artist
On Up gives the following sub menu.
Artist Song Genre RecentlyAdded FileMode

3. Movies, TVShows if you let me know exactly how you would want this to act I will get to work

Wow, I am impressed about the quick respone on this, thanks a bunch!
On 3. If I may choose, I would like to have the following items in the sub menu:
Genres, Recently added, Actors, Years and Plugins

Thanks!!!

Asus motherboard
Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.66 GHz
Nvidia 8600GT graphics card
2 GB RAM
Win 7 32bit
find quote
qualar Offline
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #67
PolliSoft Wrote:Wow, I am impressed about the quick respone on this, thanks a bunch!
On 3. If I may choose, I would like to have the following items in the sub menu:
Genres, Recently added, Actors, Years and Plugins

Thanks!!!

It is my pleasure. Version 2.3 now uploaded with all your requests.
find quote
qualar Offline
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #68
Version 2.3.1 uploaded

Added Kens Burn Effect Animated Fanart Backdrop. This can be enabled/disabled in the skin settings
find quote
xbs08 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,744
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Portugal
Post: #69
After playing a while with the mod i noticed a few things...

I can't get to the top bar shutdown from home menus that don't have a submenu (ex. pictures and programs).

Pulling the shutdown menu hides the home menu making the submenu visible.

Home menu icons aren't bouncing when a submenu is activated.

  • Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH
  • Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB
  • SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD
  • Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
find quote
qualar Offline
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #70
1. I can't get to the top bar shutdown from home menus that don't have a submenu (ex. pictures and programs).

I will correct this in next release. I never use the shutdown button so never noticed.

2. Pulling the shutdown menu hides the home menu making the submenu visible.

Same as 1.

Home menu icons aren't bouncing when a submenu is activated.[/quote]

Unless you mean something else. It works here. When submenu is activated the icon shakes.
find quote
frater Offline
Fan
Posts: 312
Joined: Jan 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #71
In "system" I'm now immediately directed to the configuration console. Before I was able to change the skin settings.
Have I done something wrong in upgrading or is it a bug?
find quote
qualar Offline
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #72
frater Wrote:In "system" I'm now immediately directed to the configuration console. Before I was able to change the skin settings.
Have I done something wrong in upgrading or is it a bug?

Skin settings are now on the SubMenu. Just press up on the Main Menu System Icon.
find quote
xbs08 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,744
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Portugal
Post: #73
They don't shake here, not in the 2.3 version.

PHP Code:
<control type="image">
                <
description>Programs Icon</description>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <
texture>home-programs-icon.png</texture>
                <
visible>Container(850).HasFocus(1)</visible>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconAnim</include>
            </
control>
            
            <
control type="image">
                <
description>Pictures Icon</description>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <
texture>home-pictures-icon.png</texture>
                <
visible>Container(850).HasFocus(2)</visible>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconAnim</include>
            </
control>
            
            <
control type="image">
                <
description>Music Icon</description>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <
texture>home-music-icon.png</texture>
                <
visible>Container(850).HasFocus(3)</visible>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconAnim</include>
            </
control>
            
            <
control type="image">
                <
description>Videos Icon</description>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <
texture>home-videos-icon.png</texture>
                <
visible>Container(850).HasFocus(4)</visible>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconAnim</include>
            </
control>
            
            <
control type="image">
                <
description>Movies Icon</description>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <
texture>home-movies-icon.png</texture>
                <
visible>Container(850).HasFocus(5)</visible>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconAnim</include>
            </
control>
            
            <
control type="image">
                <
description>TV Shows Icon</description>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <
texture>home-tvshows-icon.png</texture>
                <
visible>Container(850).HasFocus(6)</visible>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconAnim</include>
            </
control>
            
            <
control type="image">
                <
description>General Icon</description>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <
texture>home-general-icon.png</texture>
                <
visible>Container(850).HasFocus(7)</visible>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconAnim</include>
                <include>
GeneralMenuIconClickAnim</include>
            </
control>
            
            <
control type="image">
                <
description>System Icon</description>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <
texture>home-settings-icon.png</texture>
                <
visible>Container(850).HasFocus(8)</visible>
                <include>
HomeMenuIconAnim</include>
                <include>
SystemMenuIconClickAnim</include>
            </
control

Notice the click include on general and system and not in the others, nevertheless those two dont shake either.

I have code for it to work if you need.

  • Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH
  • Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB
  • SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD
  • Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
find quote
visionary Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #74
Great mod of the great Rapier skin Smile

While playing around a little bit I noticed that the media images (DVD icon, Blu-ray icon, etc.) aren't shown in the video details in the list (any view mode).
I also have some dummy files for my blu-rays like "Title.Year.Bluray.mkv" which gave me a neat little Blu-ray symbol where the media information is supposed to be.
I had a glance at includes_MediaFlags.xml and didn't see anything strange. But on the other side, I'm by far no pro when it comes to this Wink

@frater: You have to use the up key to get to the submenu now.
find quote
qualar Offline
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #75
Shake is working here. Try the 2.3.1 version maybe I added it later. Because my code does not read the same you posted.

Code:
<control type="image">
                <description>Programs Icon</description>
                <include>HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <texture>home-programs-icon.png</texture>
                <visible>Container(850).HasFocus(1)</visible>
                <include>HomeMenuIconAnim</include>
            </control>
            
            <control type="image">
                <description>Pictures Icon</description>
                <include>HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <texture>home-pictures-icon.png</texture>
                <visible>Container(850).HasFocus(2)</visible>
                <include>HomeMenuIconAnim</include>
            </control>
            
            <control type="image">
                <description>Music Icon</description>
                <include>HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <texture>home-music-icon.png</texture>
                <visible>Container(850).HasFocus(3)</visible>
                <include>SubMenuIconClickAnim</include>
            </control>
            
            <control type="image">
                <description>Videos Icon</description>
                <include>HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <texture>home-videos-icon.png</texture>
                <visible>Container(850).HasFocus(4)</visible>
                <include>SubMenuIconClickAnim</include>
            </control>
            
            <control type="image">
                <description>Movies Icon</description>
                <include>HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <texture>home-movies-icon.png</texture>
                <visible>Container(850).HasFocus(5)</visible>
                <include>SubMenuIconClickAnim</include>
            </control>
            
            <control type="image">
                <description>TV Shows Icon</description>
                <include>HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <texture>home-tvshows-icon.png</texture>
                <visible>Container(850).HasFocus(6)</visible>
                <include>SubMenuIconClickAnim</include>
            </control>
            
            <control type="image">
                <description>General Icon</description>
                <include>HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <texture>home-general-icon.png</texture>
                <visible>Container(850).HasFocus(7)</visible>
                <include>HomeMenuIconAnim</include>
                <include>SubMenuIconClickAnim</include>
            </control>
            
            <control type="image">
                <description>System Icon</description>
                <include>HomeMenuIconDim</include>
                <texture>home-settings-icon.png</texture>
                <visible>Container(850).HasFocus(8)</visible>
                <include>HomeMenuIconAnim</include>
                <include>SubMenuIconClickAnim</include>
            </control>
find quote
Post Reply