Customize Home menu
Kricker,
there are more and more people that want custom Home menu items... I put in a TRAC ticket to have a method to do so without modifying the skins' core XMLs (so they are not overwritten when the skin is updated)
... maybe you can be an advocate for this feature for the community?
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
customisation built in would be great

looks like i'm a little late to the party
i figured this out on my own & posted a step-by-step in a new thread.
(sorry for the clutter)
rPi 2&3 | android phones | fireHD8 | linux | win10 + NFS NAS w/ mySQL + props to...
libreElecyatse, titan, AELflexGet, context.manageTags (a zosky original)
Hello.
Wonderful post, but I seem to have some problems...

I manage to make my home menu. But my movies I want to put in there (I try to make a "Disney" Library) Always end up in movies.

As far as I can understand I have to make a Disney-Setting in "Set Content for it to scan into a library but not Movies.

But how do I do that?
It's great for my edit submenu in Eden version, thank you.

(2010-01-03, 22:57)ijhammo Wrote:
kricker Wrote:..continued from the other post as it was getting too long.

Adding sub-menu items;
Starting at line 658 you can find the code for the TVshows sub menu items:
Code:
<control type="grouplist" id="9017">
    <posx>10</posx>
    <posy>0</posy>
    <width>240</width>
    <height>240</height>
    <align>center</align>
    <onleft>9000</onleft>
    <onright>Control.SetFocus(8001,0)</onright>
    <onup>9017</onup>
    <ondown>9017</ondown>
    <itemgap>0</itemgap>
    <visible>Container(9000).HasFocus(11)</visible>
    <control type="button" id="90171">
        <include>ButtonHomeSubCommonValues</include>
        <label>369</label>
        <onclick>ActivateWindow(VideoLibrary,TVShowTitles,return)</onclick>
    </control>
    <control type="button" id="90172">
        <label>135</label>
        <onclick>ActivateWindow(VideoLibrary,TVShowGenres,return)</onclick>