Sick Beard - Automatic TV Show Episode download/sort/rename, nfo/tbn maker & TV Guide

  Thread Rating:
  • 16 Votes - 4.69 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Smenus Offline
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Bath, UK
Post: #61
Hey, quick question. I noticed that there's an FAQ regarding naming of multiple episodes, but it doesn't seem to be working for me.

I have them named as XBMC wants them at the moment, 'Stargate Atlantis - S01E01-02 - Rising.avi' for episodes 1 and 2 of SGA (called Rising (1) and Rising (2) on TheTVDB). Sickbeard only counts it as ep 1. Is there something I can do, or should I post an issue?

Cheers, Sean.
find quote
joebrady Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,652
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 6
Location: Floyds Knobs, IN
Post: #62
generator Wrote:The notifications ones from sickbeard don't show in XBMC. But It does work when I enter the url directly into my browser:

http://192.168.1.6:8080/xbmcCmds/xbmcHtt...rary(video)

So the XBMC notification service is working

When setting this up last night, I also could not get XBMC notifications to work from Sickbeard. No log tho, sorry.
find quote
Avigrace Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 132
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #63
Smenus Wrote:Hey, quick question. I noticed that there's an FAQ regarding naming of multiple episodes, but it doesn't seem to be working for me.

I have them named as XBMC wants them at the moment, 'Stargate Atlantis - S01E01-02 - Rising.avi' for episodes 1 and 2 of SGA (called Rising (1) and Rising (2) on TheTVDB). Sickbeard only counts it as ep 1. Is there something I can do, or should I post an issue?

Cheers, Sean.

Sickbeard seems to want it like this Stargate Atlantis - 1x01x02 - Rising.avi, then it see's both the episodes and also XBMC is fine with this format.
find quote
Avigrace Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 132
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #64
joebrady Wrote:When setting this up last night, I also could not get XBMC notifications to work from Sickbeard. No log tho, sorry.

Notifications work fine here for me, I only have the notification for downloaded enabled but it's appearing in XBMC.
find quote
midgetspy Offline
Sick Beard Author
Posts: 866
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 11
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Post: #65
Avigrace Wrote:Sickbeard seems to want it like this Stargate Atlantis - 1x01x02 - Rising.avi, then it see's both the episodes and also XBMC is fine with this format.

1x01x02 will definitely work but S01E01-E02 should work too - I'll take a look at the regexes and see what the problem is.

Nic
find quote
midgetspy Offline
Sick Beard Author
Posts: 866
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 11
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Post: #66
eloo Wrote:Hi,

Using r197
Datastructure: d:\shares\videos\tv\Rome\Season 1\1x01 - The Stolen Eagle.avi
Season folders enabled.

Existing episodes are not found on scan.

See log on pastebin: http://pastebin.com/m781d6ca6

/eloo

Hm, the problem is that it's expecting something (anything) before the 1x01 part. For now you could rename them to Rome - 1x01 - ..., but I will make a new build later which should detect them properly.
find quote
midgetspy Offline
Sick Beard Author
Posts: 866
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 11
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Post: #67
generator Wrote:The notifications ones from sickbeard don't show in XBMC. But It does work when I enter the url directly into my browser:

http://192.168.1.6:8080/xbmcCmds/xbmcHtt...rary(video)

So the XBMC notification service is working

If the test button in XBMC config doesn't make a notification pop up on your XBMC then your settings are wrong. You can use that button to verify that you have the correct settings.
find quote
Smenus Offline
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Bath, UK
Post: #68
midgetspy Wrote:1x01x02 will definitely work but S01E01-E02 should work too - I'll take a look at the regexes and see what the problem is.

Nic

I've just had a look at the code, and it looks like you're using dbr's tvnamer for the regexes. I know the current git version of tvnamer supports that kind of filename, but it looks like you might be using an older version of tvnamer?

You might want to check out the latest version, which is now separate from tvdb_api... here.
find quote
midgetspy Offline
Sick Beard Author
Posts: 866
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 11
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Post: #69
Smenus Wrote:I've just had a look at the code, and it looks like you're using dbr's tvnamer for the regexes. I know the current git version of tvnamer supports that kind of filename, but it looks like you might be using an older version of tvnamer?

You might want to check out the latest version, which is now separate from tvdb_api... here.

I'm actually using a modified version of his tvnamer because the version of tvnamer that I had didn't support multi-episode naming at all. I guess I should look into updating my version from Git, thanks for the heads up.
find quote
kri kri Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 221
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #70
Is there a quick FAQ on how to correctly install python and cheetah on win 7 x64? Cant seem to get it to work.

[Image: all-thin-fanart.jpg]
find quote
midgetspy Offline
Sick Beard Author
Posts: 866
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 11
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Post: #71
kri kri Wrote:Is there a quick FAQ on how to correctly install python and cheetah on win 7 x64? Cant seem to get it to work.

Well why not just use the binaries? But in any case, there's nothing special required... just install python from the .exe installer, then download cheetah and install it with "python.exe setup.py install" at a command prompt.
find quote
generator Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 159
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #72
midgetspy Wrote:If the test button in XBMC config doesn't make a notification pop up on your XBMC then your settings are wrong. You can use that button to verify that you have the correct settings.

No the test button isn't working either. But what settings could be wrong? I'm sure the ip:port is correct, and that's the only setting there is.

Maybe someone can take a look at my config.ini file?

http://pastebin.com/m638c53e3

I changed all the personal information (passwords to "password", and usernames to "username").

Maybe it has something to do with xbmc_ips and xbmc_host? Should these be the same?
(This post was last modified: 2009-12-17 03:05 by generator.)
find quote
LittleBear1981 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #73
It seems to me that sickbeard does not handle login for xbmc... i got the notifications to work (in linux) by removing the username and password from xbmc's web server (in network settings). I even tried to add the login info as xbmc:xbmc@localhost:8080 and it did not work. Please fix this so i can make my xbmc webserver secure again.
find quote
midgetspy Offline
Sick Beard Author
Posts: 866
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 11
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Post: #74
Ah yeah I didn't even realize you could password protect the API... I will look into how the authentication should be passed and update it soon.
find quote
generator Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 159
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #75
I downloaded the new version, and the notifications work! This is great, thanks.

p.s: Do you keep a changelog somewhere?
p.p.s.: Does anybody know if there is something like sickbeard for movies? That would be awesome.
find quote
Post Reply