Back Row General Discussion

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
wints Offline
Fan
Posts: 327
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: England
Post: #976
Hi,would it be possible for you get extended info script for movie sets info work? cheers

9.1 Cinema Room HTPC with Kodi Helix RC2~Epson TW3200~Homemade 7ft pj screen~AVR~Yamaha RX-A2020~Speakers~Monitor Audio RX6 Fronts & RX Centre~RXFX Surrounds~250's Rears~180's Front Presence~BK XXLS400 Sub~8033C AntiMode~HarmonyOne


find quote
jjdavola Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #977
Is there any indication when Back Row will be compatible with Kodi or is there a trick to make it work?
find quote
Sharpe Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,094
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 15
Location: North West England
Post: #978
I'll be getting round to it soon - hopefully before new year
find quote
jjdavola Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #979
(2014-11-26 17:14)Sharpe Wrote:  I'll be getting round to it soon - hopefully before new year
Great! Cool
find quote
Sharpe Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,094
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 15
Location: North West England
Post: #980
Ok I've made a start converting Back Row for Kodi - there's a download link on the main download location.

Obviously there's lots still to do but the basics are working ok(ish) (including the new keyboard changes). Things like home screen recommended and random movies, TV and Music widgets seem to have changed how they work so that's on the to do list but recently added is working ok.

I'll try and keep working on it as much as I can, aiming to have something fit to release near the end of the month.
find quote
ultimateguy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #981
Great skin! I'm trying to add shortcuts to the home screen, but when I click "set favorite" nothing happens, even though I have many items in my favorites. Am I doing something wrong?
find quote
Sharpe Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,094
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 15
Location: North West England
Post: #982
Do you mean the "set favorite" button in skin settings?

If that's the case then it should open up the favourites menu - you probably need to check that you have the favourites script installed from here.
find quote
ultimateguy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #983
(2014-12-15 17:47)Sharpe Wrote:  Do you mean the "set favorite" button in skin settings?

If that's the case then it should open up the favourites menu - you probably need to check that you have the favourites script installed from here.

Yes, it's the button in the skin settings. Is this script specifically for Back Row? My favourites were working with the default skin.

I tried installing the script using the "Install from ZIP" button in the System-> Add-Ons but nothing seems to have happened. Still nothing happens when pushing "Set Favorite".
find quote
Sharpe Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,094
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 15
Location: North West England
Post: #984
(2014-12-15 18:08)ultimateguy Wrote:  
(2014-12-15 17:47)Sharpe Wrote:  Do you mean the "set favorite" button in skin settings?

If that's the case then it should open up the favourites menu - you probably need to check that you have the favourites script installed from here.

Yes, it's the button in the skin settings. Is this script specifically for Back Row? My favourites were working with the default skin.

I tried installing the script using the "Install from ZIP" button in the System-> Add-Ons but nothing seems to have happened. Still nothing happens when pushing "Set Favorite".

No it's just the standard script from the Helix repo are you using Gotham? If it's Gotham then this is the right link.

Try installing the relevant script for you set up then maybe reloading XBMC / KODI and see if it works then,
find quote
ultimateguy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #985
(2014-12-15 20:24)Sharpe Wrote:  
(2014-12-15 18:08)ultimateguy Wrote:  
(2014-12-15 17:47)Sharpe Wrote:  Do you mean the "set favorite" button in skin settings?

If that's the case then it should open up the favourites menu - you probably need to check that you have the favourites script installed from here.

Yes, it's the button in the skin settings. Is this script specifically for Back Row? My favourites were working with the default skin.

I tried installing the script using the "Install from ZIP" button in the System-> Add-Ons but nothing seems to have happened. Still nothing happens when pushing "Set Favorite".

No it's just the standard script from the Helix repo are you using Gotham? If it's Gotham then this is the right link.

Try installing the relevant script for you set up then maybe reloading XBMC / KODI and see if it works then,

I am indeed using Gotham. I tried to install the proper script but nothing happened. I went to System -> Add-ons and chose "Install from zip file", selected the script and nothing happened. Restarted XBMC and still nothing. The "Set Favorite" button just doesn't respond. I feel like an idiot! haha
find quote
Sharpe Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,094
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 15
Location: North West England
Post: #986
(2014-12-16 01:32)ultimateguy Wrote:  .....I am indeed using Gotham. I tried to install the proper script but nothing happened. I went to System -> Add-ons and chose "Install from zip file", selected the script and nothing happened. Restarted XBMC and still nothing. The "Set Favorite" button just doesn't respond. I feel like an idiot! haha

LOL yep that's how I often seem to feel these days as well!

Very frustrating I imagine - it does seem to work ok here so I still think it's related to the script in some way - you could try manually unzipping the script to the addons folder and see if that forces the issue.
find quote
_sel_ Offline
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: UK
Post: #987
Is Back Row compatible with Kodi (Helix)? Do I have to install it manually as I can't see it in the list of Skins available in the menus?

EDIT: Sorry! Didn't read far enough up the thread for the answer to my question Smile

HTPC: Kodi Helix on Windows 7 | Intel i3 540 with Noctua NH-U9B Cooler | 2x2Gb RAM | Gigabyte GA-H55M-USB3 | Silverstone LC17B Case | Antec PSU | Corsair Force F60 SSD for OS | 2x2TB Samsung for Media + 3TB WD
TV: Panasonic 55" Plasma
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-23 20:42 by _sel_.)
find quote
stampee Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #988
Greetings: recently on, or around 12/24/2014 back row quit working on gotham 13.2 I am running the windows version.
I get the message skin incompatible. I have forced refreshed the xbmc.org repository to no avail.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I really really liked this skin and have put alot of time into configuring it the way I like things.
Thank you, and merry christmas and happy holidays to everyone.
-Stampee
find quote
Sharpe Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,094
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 15
Location: North West England
Post: #989
(2014-12-27 00:27)stampee Wrote:  Greetings: recently on, or around 12/24/2014 back row quit working on gotham 13.2 I am running the windows version.
I get the message skin incompatible. I have forced refreshed the xbmc.org repository to no avail.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I really really liked this skin and have put alot of time into configuring it the way I like things.
Thank you, and merry christmas and happy holidays to everyone.
-Stampee

Hi mate - I'm never sure what can cause these things but usually you can just manually install the skin by copying over the skin folder to the app_data folder.
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-27 14:00 by Sharpe.)
find quote
stampee Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #990
Sharpe: Thank you. I downloaded the skin, and placed it in the addon directory. Xbmc still says the skin is incompatible.
I also forgot to state that around 90% of all skins now say they are incompatible. I have no idea what happened to my system.
I tried reloading gotham and did a cold boot to no avail.
-Stampee
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-30 02:21 by stampee.)
find quote
Post Reply