TheTVDB (thetvdb.com website) down again

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
redstorm Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #1
looks like the TVDB is down at the moment,

Cant http to the site in a browser and cant ping it either.. Explains why my new episodes wont scrape today.

PING thetvdb.com (67.152.32.114) 56(84) bytes of data.
--- thetvdb.com ping statistics ---
11 packets transmitted, 0 received, 100% packet loss, time 10080ms

19:56:40 T:2770332560 M:1374355456 NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
19:58:49 T:2926357392 M:1376772096 ERROR: CFileCurl::CReadState::Open, didn't get any data from stream.
19:59:19 T:2926357392 M:1376800768 ERROR: CFileCurl::CReadState::Open, didn't get any data from stream.
19:59:19 T:2926357392 M:1376800768 ERROR: InternalGetEpisodeList: Unable to retrieve web site
19:59:49 T:2926357392 M:1376710656 ERROR: CFileCurl::CReadState::Open, didn't get any data from stream.
19:59:49 T:2926357392 M:1376710656 ERROR: InternalGetEpisodeList: Unable to retrieve web site
19:59:49 T:2926357392 M:1376710656 NOTICE: My Videos: Scanning for video info using worker thread, operation took 01:39

This is a FYI - not a request for help as I already know that its a fault with THETVDB and not XBMC
(This post was last modified: 2010-01-05 16:18 by redstorm.)
find quote
pashdown Offline
Donor
Posts: 117
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Post: #2
Thetvdb.com is great when it is working. I wish they'd fix the reliability issues.
find quote
calmdown Offline
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 4
Location: Sweden
Post: #3
http://forums.thetvdb.com/ is working.. and no info on the issue there. so most likely something that was not supposed to happen happened Smile
find quote
mcborzu Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,381
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 15
Location: dsf
Post: #4
I've been scraping for the past 10 min, seems fine...
find quote
calmdown Offline
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 4
Location: Sweden
Post: #5
mcborzu Wrote:I've been scraping for the past 10 min, seems fine...

hmm, can you access the actual page in a browser?



http://downforeveryoneorjustme.com/http://thetvdb.com
find quote
althekiller Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 5,002
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 12
Post: #6
I wish they'd at least split their services so you guys could complain to them (who can fix it), instead of us (who don't have the slightest clue).
find quote
szsori Offline
TheTVDB.com Admin
Posts: 662
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 1
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Post: #7
We do. Forums are completely separate from the main server. People complain here anyway. Smile Not sure what's up with the server... I emailed our 2 sysadmins and haven't heard back yet.

Contribute to TheTVDB.com - The Online TV Database
find quote
XBMCG33K Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,252
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 4
Location: 4 8 15 16 23 42
Post: #8
Is thetvdb down for anyone else?
find quote
eaver Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
XBMCG33K Wrote:Is thetvdb down for anyone else?

It's not working for me either.
find quote
cjedj Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
XBMCG33K Wrote:Is thetvdb down for anyone else?

Not just you -

http://downforeveryoneorjustme.com/thetvdb.com
find quote
ashlar Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,159
Joined: Mar 2006
Reputation: 27
Post: #11
I can confirm... the site is down. Again. Honestly, I want to see this going to a subscription based model. Even if just for covering the costs of a reliable service.
find quote
Realyser Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
For me too
find quote
cjedj Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
Realyser Wrote:For me too

For everybody.

http://downforeveryoneorjustme.com/thetvdb.com
find quote
redstorm Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #14
althekiller Wrote:I wish they'd at least split their services so you guys could complain to them (who can fix it), instead of us (who don't have the slightest clue).

just a notification so people know the fault is with thetvdb and not XBMC and flood the forums here with requests for help.
find quote
rsempsey Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
redstorm Wrote:just a notification so people know the fault is with thetvdb and not XBMC and flood the forums here with requests for help.

That isn't going to help...they already know about the situation and inundating them with requests isn't going to speed up the process...
find quote
Post Reply