Problem - SMB Sharing with Snow Leopard
Hey All,

I am new to XBMC, but i have able to get everything installed on my AppleTV and it all appears to be working correctly. However, i do have a problem trying to connect to my Mac Pro on Snow Leopard. My problem is a bit different than the others have posted about in this forum. Here is a quick backgroup sketch.

I created a folder on my Mac Pro RAID workspace called "Movies". Then i created a new account named appletv. This account is classified as a "sharing" account (versus standard, administrator). This is a bit redundant because everyone has read only access anyways. I then went into sharing and verified Windows sharing was enabled, and checked off the appletv account. I then added the "Movies" folder to the list of shares. Now that the account, folder, and permissions are defined; I ripped National Treasure DVD using Handbrake and VLC to this folder as a M4V file. Now i should be all set up to stream this movie from my Mac Pro to my Apple TV via XBMC client.

Here's the problem, i can see the Mac Pro fine under workgroup and i can navigate the folder structure just fine, but the Movies folder is EMPTY! As are all other folders i have attempted to connect to. Same for photos and music...

This is very frustrating...am i missing something dumb here? I also tried removing the password, so that the password was NULL as someone made mention that different versions of SMB clients can have problems decoding a password with letters in it. I verified that the Movies folder is shared. I have also tried elevating folder permissions for the appleTV account. Nothing i do allows me to see the files Sad

Additionally i'd love to be able to review and/or provide the XBMC log file, but i do not know how to view/extract it via SSH...