XML calls python and crashes XBMC?
Hello Experts

I have an XML document that calls python and crashes. I have removed most of the python code and much of the XML and yet the XML document below still crashes XBMC with error code 10. XBMC log shows nothing after "-->Python Interpreter Initialized<--". Here's my problem code. I'm sure it is something very straightfoward as I'm new to this and only marginally know what I'm doing...

Does anyone have any ideas please? Thank you in anticipation

Code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<window type="window" id="4000">
    <defaultcontrol always="true">5000</defaultcontrol>
    <allowoverlay>no</allowoverlay>
    <onload lang="python"><![CDATA[

import os
import urllib
import xbmc
import xbmcgui
import re

except Exception, e:
    dp.close()
    dialog = xbmcgui.Dialog()
    dialog.ok('Error', str( e ))

]]></onload>
    <controls>
        <include>Window_Fade_Animation</include>
        <control type="image">
            <posx>10</posx>
            <posy>10</posy>
            <width>1260</width>
            <height>700</height>
            <texture>tvshow_background.png</texture>
        </control>
    </controls>
</window>

Crash log says: Exception: EXC_BAD_ACCESS (0x0001)
Codes: KERN_PROTECTION_FAILURE (0x0002) at 0x00000000
It is probably a good idea for you to recreate this with debug on and then post a link to the entire debug log. Devs generally want all the information rather than snippets. Check the wiki for more details.
Right. Internal or external python?
Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.