HTTP/Mobile Branch of XBMC?
I am posting this here because this is more than just a feature suggestion for XBMC. I have little bit of development background and would be interested in working on this project if anybody was interested.

As you know the latest SVN builds of XBMC have moved from GoAhead web server to MicroHttpd. I believe there is also currently a project going on to improve the XBMC web interface. With apps available such as Collect3's XBMC streamer for streaming music to your iPhone, I feel that XBMC has lot to offer in the mobile world as well. Below are a few of my ideas:

Streaming video to a mobile device from XBMC is coming eventually, and I think that it would make sense to have an additional field/flag in the XBMC MyVideos34.db to denote "Mobile Videos". For example, you are traveling and would like to watch a movie/tv episode on your mobile device. It doesn't make sense to try and stream a huge MKV file over http, so what if you were to have a second copy of your episode/movie, but encoded to a smaller size for mobile streaming. So say I have the movie "My Movie" in my video library, but I would also like to watch this on my phone while traveling. I could encode the same movie at a much lower bitrate, etc. and with mp3 audio for example, but instead of the mobile version being named "My Movie.mkv", it would be named something like "mob.My Movie.mkv. XBMC would be able to differentiate based on the file name (similar to how current TV episode scraping works), and only display this movie in XBMC's Videos Library once.

With the proper web interface and plugins for video playback within the