[WIP] Next-ep
i'm not using tvdb for source but tvrage.
Yeh I know I was just saying that as I was using tvdb for my script, so for my method i couldnt use the scraper, unless the scraper can get the information from a file on the hdd.
I'm not a expert on what can be scrapped from the tvdb but inside my .nfo's I have this link to what looks like a page of whats scrappable:

http://www.thetvdb.com/api/1D62F2F90030C...all/en.zip

Which for Lost it has these tags:
Quote:<Airs_DayOfWeek>Tuesday</Airs_DayOfWeek>
<Airs_Time>9:00 PM</Airs_Time>

And a old show like Frasier has the tags empty:
Quote:<Airs_DayOfWeek></Airs_DayOfWeek>
<Airs_Time></Airs_Time>

Don't know if those are scrappable or How accurate thetvdb keeps those tags, but I noticed those tags a while back...

Check out The Carmichael - A Skin For XBMC

Check out Night - A Skin For XBMC

Check out Unfinished - A Skin For XBMC
Never mind, i thought the air date info was available through the skin.
new version here
i'm not a skinner, sorry, for now it's stable, i planned to post a version soon with this kind of gui, i'm also going to open a thread for that
Love the idea you guys are working on here. I thought I would give my two cents on it.
The things I would like (a lot) to see when browsing the TV Shows are the following:

1. Last aired episode (tells me if I have the latest episodes or not)
2. Next airing episode (tells me when to expect the next episode)
3. Season status (at the current date): Complete / Airing
4. Show status (if available): Returning / Ended

These four lines of info would be great to have as a separate little box in the TV Show view.

What do you think?
Yeh those things would be great sadly I havent found a way to display the information within the skin, but I have very little knowledge about skinning.
kataleen Wrote:Love the idea you guys are working on here. I thought I would give my two cents on it.
The things I would like (a lot) to see when browsing the TV Shows are the following: