[RELEASE] Grooveshark (Script) Music Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
nanab Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #721
Got the same problem, after a few songs my ip gets banned. If i renew my ip it works for a few songs then banned again.
find quote
EngineersFirst Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #722
Making use of a US proxy with the method mentioned in post 713 and my IP isn't banned after a few songs anymore. Maybe a solution to others experiencing this problem.
find quote
soultemptation Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #723
Hi Everybody

I'm trying the add-on and I'm always getting the error: "Unable to get a new session ID. Wait a few minutes a..."
What I did:
1: Downlaod add-on
2: Opened add-on
3: Enter credentials (Account with Grooveshark Anywhere)
4: Opened add-on again
Here is the Debug Log: http://paste.ubuntu.com/1015378/
I tried the other Grooveshark plugin. With that one I can connect and play music. But that one just isn't that nice Smile

Running XBMC Dharma 10.1 on a Win7 Machine. Grooveshark Version 0.4.4.
I'm from Switzerland if this is of plays any role. I read something about proxy. But I'm not able to play any songs...

What I'm doing wrong? What else can I try?

Kind Regards

My HTPC GOTO
CPU: Intel Core I3-2100 | GPU: Asus GT-430 | MOBO: Asus P8H61-M PRO Rev.3.0 | Case: MS-Tech MC-1200AN | SSD: 64GB Crucial m4

NAS
Synology DS411 | 4x WD Caviar Green 3TB

HTPC 2
APU: AMD A6-3500 HD6530D | MOBO: ASRock A75M, AMD A75 | Case: Silverstone SST-ML03B | Flash: TRANSCEND JetFlash 780 USB 3.0 16GB | 2x WD Caviar Green 3TB
find quote
soultemptation Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #724
In the debug is says: "22:05:15 T:5860 M:4294967295 NOTICE: {u'header': {u'session': u''}, u'fault': {u'message': u' invalid client', u'code': 1024}}"

Sooo, invalid client. I'm really interessted if it's only me having this problem, or its the addons fault. Maybe the service key has expired or the api has changed?

My HTPC GOTO
CPU: Intel Core I3-2100 | GPU: Asus GT-430 | MOBO: Asus P8H61-M PRO Rev.3.0 | Case: MS-Tech MC-1200AN | SSD: 64GB Crucial m4

NAS
Synology DS411 | 4x WD Caviar Green 3TB

HTPC 2
APU: AMD A6-3500 HD6530D | MOBO: ASRock A75M, AMD A75 | Case: Silverstone SST-ML03B | Flash: TRANSCEND JetFlash 780 USB 3.0 16GB | 2x WD Caviar Green 3TB
find quote
Satmos Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #725
Getting the same as others, works for a few ones after using the fix then stops, appears to match up with what others are saying about an ip ban.

Any solution ideas? Is it worth raising as an issue on the release page?
find quote
teshephe Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 107
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #726
Just loaded/installed the plugin from Add-ons and keep getting "Login failed" "Check username and password" but the userid and pwd is correct..

Here is the log excerpt of the error....

PHP Code:
19:08:56 T:588576   DEBUGXFILE::CPluginDirectory::WaitOnScriptResult waiting on the Grooveshark XBMC plugin...
19:08:56 T:588676   DEBUGThread XBPyThread startauto delete0
19
:08:56 T:588676   DEBUGPython threadstart processing
19
:08:57 T:588676  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
19:08:57 T:588676   DEBUGXBPyThread::Process The source file to load is C:\Users\xbmc\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.audio.groove\default.py
19
:08:57 T:588676   DEBUGXBPyThread::Process Setting the Python path to C:\Users\xbmc\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.audio.groove;C:\Users\xbmc\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.module.cryptopy\lib;C:\Users\xbmc\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.module.demjson\lib;C:\Program Files\XBMC\addons\script.module.simplejson\lib;C:\Users\xbmc\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.module.beautifulsoup\lib;C:\Program Files\XBMC\addons\script.module.pil\lib;C:\Users\xbmc\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.common.plugin.cache\lib;C:\Users\xbmc\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.module.simple.downloader\lib;C:\Users\xbmc\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.module.mechanize\lib;C:\Users\xbmc\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.module.parsedom\lib;C:\Users\xbmc\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.module.elementtree\lib;C:\Program Files\XBMC\addons\script.module.pysqlite\lib;C:\Program Files\XBMC\system\python\DLLs;C:\Program Files\XBMC\system\python\Lib;C:\Program Files\XBMC\python26.zip;C:\Program Files\XBMC\system\python\lib\plat-win;C:\Program Files\XBMC\system\python\lib\lib-tk;C:\Program Files\XBMC;C:\Program Files\XBMC\system\python;C:\Program Files\XBMC\system\python\lib\site-packages;
19:08:57 T:588676   DEBUGXBPyThread::Process Entering source directory C:\Users\xbmc\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.audio.groove
19
:08:57 T:588676   DEBUGInstantiating addon using automatically obtained id of "plugin.audio.groove" dependent on version 2.0 of the xbmc.python api
19
:08:57 T:587592   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogBusy.xml) ------
19:08:57 T:588676   ERRORC:\Users\xbmc\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.audio.groove\resources\lib\GroovesharkAPI.py:18DeprecationWarningthe md5 module is deprecated; use hashlib instead
                                              import urllib2
pprintmd5ospickletempfiletimeresimplejsonbase64syssocket
19
:08:58 T:588676  NOTICERequest...
19:08:58 T:588676  NOTICE'{"url": "http://api.grooveshark.com/ws3.php?sig=cbe88cc4ea8e34bd227f2b8f2a830ed7", "postData": "{\\"header\\": {\\"sessionID\\": \\"c49b5380a0350777072246dc953f88d8\\", \\"wsKey\\": \\"denhamxmbc\\"}, \\"method\\": \\"pingService\\", \\"parameters\\": {}}"}'
19:08:58 T:588576    INFOLoading skin fileDialogProgress.xml
19
:08:58 T:588576   DEBUGDialogProgress::StartModal called
19
:08:58 T:588576   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogProgress.xml) ------
19:08:58 T:588676  NOTICEResponse...
19:08:58 T:588676  NOTICE'{"header":{"hostname":"RHL073"},"result":"Ol\\u00e1!, mundo."}'
19:08:59 T:588676  NOTICERequest...
19:08:59 T:588676  NOTICE'{"url": "", "postData": ""}'
19:08:59 T:588676  NOTICERequest to Grooveshark API failed 

Enjoy OpenSource! :nod:
MY SETUP: XBMC 12 Frodo RC3, Multiple Asus EB1501's throughout the Home for XBMC based STB's
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-11 01:17 by teshephe.)
find quote
soultemptation Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #727
Hey Teshephe

Activate global debug log, fire up the plugin and report the full, uncroped log (if you have some sensitive data in your log, *** it out). Nothing interessting in your log Smile

My HTPC GOTO
CPU: Intel Core I3-2100 | GPU: Asus GT-430 | MOBO: Asus P8H61-M PRO Rev.3.0 | Case: MS-Tech MC-1200AN | SSD: 64GB Crucial m4

NAS
Synology DS411 | 4x WD Caviar Green 3TB

HTPC 2
APU: AMD A6-3500 HD6530D | MOBO: ASRock A75M, AMD A75 | Case: Silverstone SST-ML03B | Flash: TRANSCEND JetFlash 780 USB 3.0 16GB | 2x WD Caviar Green 3TB
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-11 17:29 by soultemptation.)
find quote
kobyboy Offline
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #728
+1 can't get session id any new updates possibly
find quote
michielvzz Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #729
I have the same error using grooveshark 4.4. I installed fix but it didnt help. Still getting "unable to get à new session id". Is everybody having this? Could this be because of grooveshark not wanting people to use this addon?
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-17 00:33 by michielvzz.)
find quote
soultemptation Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #730
I think grooveshark does not want people not to use 3rd party software. They have an API for streaming.
The other grooveshark addon in the XBMC addon repository is still working. But slow as hell. So slow its not an alternative.

Please add a debug log so people can see if everybody got the same error. Activate the global XBMC debug log and post the uncroped log.

My HTPC GOTO
CPU: Intel Core I3-2100 | GPU: Asus GT-430 | MOBO: Asus P8H61-M PRO Rev.3.0 | Case: MS-Tech MC-1200AN | SSD: 64GB Crucial m4

NAS
Synology DS411 | 4x WD Caviar Green 3TB

HTPC 2
APU: AMD A6-3500 HD6530D | MOBO: ASRock A75M, AMD A75 | Case: Silverstone SST-ML03B | Flash: TRANSCEND JetFlash 780 USB 3.0 16GB | 2x WD Caviar Green 3TB
find quote
Ghostdivision Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 754
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #731
I just discovered groove shark I understand this add on is experiencing issues... what i am curious about is when its working, do you need groove shark anywhere? And can you search for music or does it just pull in a playlist?
I also get the cant get sessions ID...

http://pastebin.com/QKh2QFCJ
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-18 14:13 by Ghostdivision.)
find quote
Ghostdivision Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 754
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #732
Does the creator still maintain this plugin?
find quote
pl4cid Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #733
I red that you will need an anywhere account. Also get the session error when starting the add on..
find quote
soultemptation Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #734
I think the addon is not maintained anymore.

If I understood the source of the addon correctly, it uses an old version of the Grooveshark API.
It will take some work to rewrite it. But I would love to do so and publish the addon.
I just wrote an API Key request to Grooveshark and asked if its ok to get a Key and publish an addon containing it.
Hope they cool with it.

Hey Ghostdivision
I think you need a grooveshark anywhere account. If you have one, you will be able to search music and listen to your playlists.

My HTPC GOTO
CPU: Intel Core I3-2100 | GPU: Asus GT-430 | MOBO: Asus P8H61-M PRO Rev.3.0 | Case: MS-Tech MC-1200AN | SSD: 64GB Crucial m4

NAS
Synology DS411 | 4x WD Caviar Green 3TB

HTPC 2
APU: AMD A6-3500 HD6530D | MOBO: ASRock A75M, AMD A75 | Case: Silverstone SST-ML03B | Flash: TRANSCEND JetFlash 780 USB 3.0 16GB | 2x WD Caviar Green 3TB
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-25 13:16 by soultemptation.)
find quote
rflores2323 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,915
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #735
(2012-06-25 13:15)soultemptation Wrote:  I think the addon is not maintained anymore.

If I understood the source of the addon correctly, it uses an old version of the Grooveshark API.
It will take some work to rewrite it. But I would love to do so and publish the addon.
I just wrote an API Key request to Grooveshark and asked if its ok to get a Key and publish an addon containing it.
Hope they cool with it.

Hey Ghostdivision
I think you need a grooveshark anywhere account. If you have one, you will be able to search music and listen to your playlists.

Looking forward to this. Maybe it would be best to make another thread when starting development. Ill be happy to test and report.

ATV1 with crystalbuntu (12.2 frodo) as main theater. Theater remote URC MX-810, droidx with xbmc remote, or transformer tf101 with YATSE. 3 x ATV2 (V12.2 frodo).

find quote
Post Reply