Clear all and rescan
Hi,

Is there a way to clear all metadata/images from the db and do a rescan. I've just installed Ember Media Manager, when I make changes in Ember I need a way for XBMC to pick them up. I know i can delete the *.db file but this seems a bit long winded. Is there an easier way

cheers Big Grin
Have to second this one, when you set up XBMC it needs a location for it to scrape, and a scraper such as IMDB or others.

Currently I am having to go through 1500 plus movies and TV Shows editing to get my movie collection how I like it.

If when XBMC 10.5 comes out, and you need to do fresh installs etc etc, then this is obviously going to take a very long while to set up again.

If it could actually scrape a local hard drive location for nfo files already there, then that would save one hell of a lot of time.

Regards

Mark
I'm not a newbie. I always act this dumb.

Home Cinema Setup
-------------------
37 inch TV - Intel I3 530 @ 2.9GHZ - 4 Gig Memory - Silverstone home cinema case (silver)
I thought that export library did then and then just import it back in?
Abe Froman Wrote:I thought that export library did then and then just import it back in?

Dunno, that's what I'm asking really, what is the correct method of clear/rescan
dave77 Wrote:Hi,

Is there a way to clear all metadata/images from the db and do a rescan. I've just installed Ember Media Manager, when I make changes in Ember I need a way for XBMC to pick them up. I know i can delete the *.db file but this seems a bit long winded. Is there an easier way

cheers Big Grin

I've been using XBMC/Ember for a while and it seems to pick up all the changes when it starts up or if i do a Clean Database.

My assumption is that its reading the .nfo files and updating its db as necessary.
MarkTaunton Wrote:Have to second this one, when you set up XBMC it needs a location for it to scrape, and a scraper such as IMDB or others.