Horizontal Lines on Video Playback
Hi Everyone!

Please be easy with me as I am an XBMC newbie!

I have just created a purpose built HTPC running XBMC.

Heres my spec

ASUS M3N78-EMH (HDMI OUT)
AMD Athlon 5400
2gb DDR2 Ram
And a nice Silverstone Grandia GD05 with a imon VFD
Running windows 7 Ultimate

Running Camelot with transparency skin

Everything is working very well and I am very please, however I have an issue with video playback. There seems to be fast horizontal lines flashing on the screen whenever a "fast scene" is happening. The playback is not jerky or anything. I have tried playing with the interlacing options but that hasn't effected anything.

I'm sure there is an easy explanation to this, and, I hope, an easy solution!

Also, I have created a simple program using wget and *location*/xbmcCmds/xbmcHttp?command=ExecBuiltIn%28UpdateLibrary%28music%29%29 command to update the music and video library's automatically every couple of hours, however, is their a similar HTML command that can clean the library too?

Thanks in advance

Lewis
Sounds like tearing you need to turn on vsync, go to settings > system and change Vertical Blank Sync to Always Enabled
As >>X<< stated it is probably a vsync issue. If it is already on within XBMC and you are still having the issue try to force it on (or at least make sure it isnt forced off) with your video card's control panel.
Main - Intel E6750 C2D (2.66ghz)/Geforce 240
Bedroom - Intel E3300 C2D (2.5ghz)/Geforce 210
Guest Bedroom - Acer Revo 1600/ION LE
Test Desktop - Intel Q9300 C2Q (2.5ghz)/Geforce 9600 GSO
Thanks guys

I had a look at V sync in XBMC and it was already enabled.

I changed the Gcard's settings to forced on, however it made no difference.