Release - reFocus 0.9.5 for Frodo (deprecated)

  Thread Rating:
  • 14 Votes - 4.14 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
bing281 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2356
This is an absolutely wonderful skin. I am coming over from Media Browser and am pleased to say this is the only skin that makes me happy from all of them. Keep up the good work.
find quote
Craymel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #2357
Hi Jeroen, any news? will you release an update soon? Smile

Thanks!
find quote
DannyDroid Offline
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #2358
Not sure if this is the best place to post a bug but for some reason today "TV Guide" is not longer listed.

I have tried;
- Dis-enabling and enabling
- Resetting XBMC
- Uninstalling and reinstalling the plugin.
find quote
TheMonkeyQueen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2359
(2012-03-19 17:27)Craymel Wrote:  Hi Jeroen, any news? will you release an update soon? Smile

Thanks!

I just came in to ask the same, I'm an ATV user and really like this fast skin. It's greats but has few little bugs? Will an update be coming soon?

Thx
find quote
loggio Offline
Fan
Posts: 593
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 6
Post: #2360
Lol I think jeroen is on vacation... It's been a while. He'll be back soon. Not to worry.
find quote
Jimmeh Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Berkshire, UK
Post: #2361
(2012-03-20 02:09)DannyDroid Wrote:  Not sure if this is the best place to post a bug but for some reason today "TV Guide" is not longer listed.

I have tried;
- Dis-enabling and enabling
- Resetting XBMC
- Uninstalling and reinstalling the plugin.

The option is backwards for me, if you uncheck the box, tv guide is visible on the menu.

Also similarly, the new apple movie trailers addon for eden, "The Trailers", needs to be hooked up to the trailers option under movies.
find quote
nooryani84 Offline
Donor
Posts: 626
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 6
Location: Norway
Post: #2362
I want to avoid the Genres, Titles, Year, Actor, Studios section all together.

When I use my remote or keyboard from Movies/TV Shows it keeps going back to this when i use the Backspace / Back button.

I'm using the skin in Eden and don't quite know where to make changes...

Any help would be greatly appreciated Smile

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
find quote
Sranshaft Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,435
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 25
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #2363
(2012-03-23 00:07)nooryani84 Wrote:  I want to avoid the Genres, Titles, Year, Actor, Studios section all together.

When I use my remote or keyboard from Movies/TV Shows it keeps going back to this when i use the Backspace / Back button.

Turn on 'Flatten' in the menu.
find quote
nooryani84 Offline
Donor
Posts: 626
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 6
Location: Norway
Post: #2364
Thanks for the response though I already tried that without luck.

It turns out I had to add edit the HomeSubMenu.xml for reFocus

Code:
<content>
                    <item id="1">
                        <label>$LOCALIZE[1024]</label>
                        <onclick>ActivateWindow(videolibrary,tvshowtitles)</onclick>
                        <visible>Library.HasContent(tvshows)</visible>
                    </item>

so i added
Code:
,return
after tvshowtitles

Code:
<onclick>ActivateWindow(videolibrary,tvshowtitles,return)</onclick>

Then i did the same for movietitles, recentlyadded etc.

Edit: turns out it was the HomeMenu.xml i had to add ,return to

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-23 01:57 by nooryani84.)
find quote
gonesuper Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2365
I've been using refocus on my main htpc and decided to try it on my iPad. It seems to work fine but the touch calibration is a little off on the home screen. I usually have to press the button above what I want to click.

It's weird cos in settings it's spot on. Any suggestions?

Running RC2 on an ipad2 5.0.1
find quote
freshmikeb Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Los Angeles
Post: #2366
JEROEN, where are you? everything OK?
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-25 17:42 by freshmikeb.)
find quote
grey Offline
Fan
Posts: 388
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Chisinau, Moldova
Post: #2367
(2012-03-23 01:45)nooryani84 Wrote:  Thanks for the response though I already tried that without luck.

It turns out I had to add edit the HomeSubMenu.xml for reFocus

Code:
<content>
                    <item id="1">
                        <label>$LOCALIZE[1024]</label>
                        <onclick>ActivateWindow(videolibrary,tvshowtitles)</onclick>
                        <visible>Library.HasContent(tvshows)</visible>
                    </item>

so i added
Code:
,return
after tvshowtitles

Code:
<onclick>ActivateWindow(videolibrary,tvshowtitles,return)</onclick>

Then i did the same for movietitles, recentlyadded etc.

Edit: turns out it was the HomeMenu.xml i had to add ,return to

can you be more explicit?

what and where to add this?
find quote
nooryani84 Offline
Donor
Posts: 626
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 6
Location: Norway
Post: #2368
(2012-03-25 21:06)grey Wrote:  
(2012-03-23 01:45)nooryani84 Wrote:  Thanks for the response though I already tried that without luck.

It turns out I had to add edit the HomeSubMenu.xml for reFocus

Code:
<content>
                    <item id="1">
                        <label>$LOCALIZE[1024]</label>
                        <onclick>ActivateWindow(videolibrary,tvshowtitles)</onclick>
                        <visible>Library.HasContent(tvshows)</visible>
                    </item>

so i added
Code:
,return
after tvshowtitles

Code:
<onclick>ActivateWindow(videolibrary,tvshowtitles,return)</onclick>

Then i did the same for movietitles, recentlyadded etc.

Edit: turns out it was the HomeMenu.xml i had to add ,return to

can you be more explicit?

what and where to add this?

If you're in windows you'll find the skin directory under %APPDATA%\XBMC\addons\skin.refocus.release\ and in linux under $home/.xbmc/addons/skin.refocus.release/

Then go to the subfolder called 720p and edit the file called HomeMenu.xml on line 37 and 47 - if theyre not on those exact lines just find

<onclick>ActivateWindow(MyVideoLibrary,movietitles)</onclick>
and
<onclick>ActivateWindow(MyVideoLibrary,tvshowtitles)</onclick>

Replace them with
<onclick>ActivateWindow(MyVideoLibrary,movietitles,return)</onclick>
and
<onclick>ActivateWindow(MyVideoLibrary,tvshowtitles,return)</onclick>

Save the file and restart XBMC.

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
find quote
grey Offline
Fan
Posts: 388
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Chisinau, Moldova
Post: #2369
thanks!
find quote
niszhe Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2370
Great skin.
Just wondering, is it possible to have the thumbnails view when browsning files?
I have been using this in Confluence (and PM3) and its the only thing I miss in reFocus.
find quote
Post Reply