Issues: List all problems here.

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #1
Please provide a screenshot of the problem. A problem with no screenshot is a worthless post. Wink
find quote
JDizzy Offline
Fan
Posts: 376
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 1
Location: Californication
Post: #2
Sorry, no screen shot....

Music/Artist/Artist Info - Info List view

Artist biography doesn't seem to scroll.
find quote
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #3
JDizzy Wrote:Sorry, no screen shot....

Music/Artist/Artist Info - Info List view

Artist biography doesn't seem to scroll.

Nice find. Fixed for next update.
find quote
MarkTaunton Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Taunton, Somerset, England
Post: #4
Just downloaded the new version.

When you goto recently added movies, you can change the views so far, then it gets stuck on one view.

You have two movie posters in a line and fan art at the back. I shall try the same on the other options to see if it happens again.

** Update **

Yeah it has done it on episode panel view as well, when you try going up it will not show the menu.

Regards

Mark

I'm not a newbie. I always act this dumb.

Home Cinema Setup
-------------------
37 inch TV - Intel I3 530 @ 2.9GHZ - 4 Gig Memory - Silverstone home cinema case (silver)
(This post was last modified: 2010-07-02 23:53 by MarkTaunton.)
find quote
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #5
MarkTaunton Wrote:Just downloaded the new version.

When you goto recently added movies, you can change the views so far, then it gets stuck on one view.

You have two movie posters in a line and fan art at the back. I shall try the same on the other options to see if it happens again.

** Update **

Yeah it has done it on episode panel view as well, when you try going up it will not show the menu.

Regards

Mark

Screenshot Mark, come on you know the drill. Smile
find quote
Sranshaft Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,436
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 25
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #6
Remember, screenshots only work if it's a cosmetic problem...you can take a million screenshots and it's not going to help you solve the problem MarkTauton has.
find quote
MarkTaunton Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Taunton, Somerset, England
Post: #7
when the skin is loading e.g going through the scan of new titles

for some reason it comes up with recentlyadded.ply or something like that script failed as well.

Hang on guys Wink

I'm not a newbie. I always act this dumb.

Home Cinema Setup
-------------------
37 inch TV - Intel I3 530 @ 2.9GHZ - 4 Gig Memory - Silverstone home cinema case (silver)
find quote
MarkTaunton Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Taunton, Somerset, England
Post: #8
I'm not sure how long this will take to process

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PeBiYgHU1Ns

Hopefully it turns out ok, this was just a quick attempt at some new software.

I'm not a newbie. I always act this dumb.

Home Cinema Setup
-------------------
37 inch TV - Intel I3 530 @ 2.9GHZ - 4 Gig Memory - Silverstone home cinema case (silver)
find quote
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #9
MarkTaunton Wrote:I'm not sure how long this will take to process

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PeBiYgHU1Ns

Hopefully it turns out ok, this was just a quick attempt at some new software.

Great vid Mark. Try using the newest SVN. I am on it now and everything works fine.
find quote
JDizzy Offline
Fan
Posts: 376
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 1
Location: Californication
Post: #10
TV Series/Large Eps.

I think scrolling problem. It will scroll through plot 1 time, then just sit there.
(It doesn't seem to recycle back to top again).
find quote
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #11
JDizzy Wrote:TV Series/Large Eps.

I think scrolling problem. It will scroll through plot 1 time, then just sit there.
(It doesn't seem to recycle back to top again).

I am using the same code as confluence, I have no clue what causes this, I experience it too.
find quote
JDizzy Offline
Fan
Posts: 376
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 1
Location: Californication
Post: #12
igotdvds Wrote:I am using the same code as confluence, I have no clue what causes this, I experience it too.

?? - Is there another part (like movies or music artist info (after fix)) where the scrolling does work correctly? If so, what is different.... or copy that code and plop it into TV section...
I'm sure you already been there though... hmmm
find quote
JDizzy Offline
Fan
Posts: 376
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 1
Location: Californication
Post: #13
Anyone not seeing logos in TV area (Clear art view, top level)?
I am using last nights SVN and 1.04 skin.shade.

I thought in pre-merge they were working before....
find quote
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #14
JDizzy Wrote:Anyone not seeing logos in TV area (Clear art view, top level)?
I am using last nights SVN and 1.04 skin.shade.

I thought in pre-merge they were working before....

I just checked and they work for me.
find quote
JDizzy Offline
Fan
Posts: 376
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 1
Location: Californication
Post: #15
igotdvds Wrote:I just checked and they work for me.

No dice...

Updated SVN to 31648, running on AppleTV (osx), reinstalled Shade 1.04, tried.
All I get on TV Clearart view is fanart background and black area at bottom of screen where Logo should be. Logo isn't showing on movie info section either.

Maybe I'll wait for next 1.05 update and see if shows up. Could be an Apple thing, dunno.
Thanks for help!
find quote
Post Reply