Question about XBMC Boot Menu
Question 
Hello, I have a question about the 1st menu you see after booting into XBMCLive.

I am running this on a new Acer ASPIRE system, with ION Graphics. I am booting off of a 4gb USB stick that I configured it using Unetbootin.

I have a feeling that Unetbootin changes the default menu on the XBMCLive image, if I boot off a CD the menu looks different. I would like the default option to be NVIDiA graphics and a timer of 0 seconds, basically I want to boot directly into XBMC without this menu.

My question is which file do I have to edit to change this? I am pretty new to Ubuntu and GRUB so not sure where to start.

Thanks.
^^ Your best bet would be the Unetbootin forum
chanders Wrote:^^ Your best bet would be the Unetbootin forum

I thought of that too, but I can't find any forums on Unetbootin website, I don't there is one.

I also have another question, if I want to be able to save changes to the USB drive do I have to create some sort of permanent storage file, or does it work automatically? Thx.
I'm not using a Live install but I believe that once you've booted up, you should be able to change the contents of the USB drive so to accomplish what you're looking for, drop to a terminal/console and edit the boot menu file. Below I'm using vi as the editor, you could do this with vi, nano, etc.

Make a backup:
Code:
sudo cp /boot/grub/menu.lst /boot/grub/menu.lst.liveorg

Edit the file:
Code:
sudo vi /boot/grub/menu.lst

Once you're in the editor, you want to look for the "title" block corresponding to the menu entry you want defaulted. You then determine what order it is, with the order starting at 0 (i.e., if the block you want is the second "title" block, your number is 1, not 2)

At the top of the menu.lst file, there's a line that starts with "default" - you want to change it to reflect the order # you determined above.