[WINDOWS] HOW-TO use MCE remote in XBMC under Windows the easy way

  Thread Rating:
  • 14 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
rasmu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1246
Oh great, glad to hear it.
Maybe baijuxavior can enlighten us on what ^!{VK74} means ?
find quote
baijuxavior Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,666
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 41
Location: India
Post: #1247
(2014-12-17 00:56)rasmu Wrote:  Oh great, glad to hear it.
Maybe baijuxavior can enlighten us on what ^!{VK74} means ?

VK74 is F5. Instead of ^!{VK74} you can write ^!{F5}
find quote
rasmu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1248
Yeah my mistake, so don't know why vk74 doesn't work
find quote
baijuxavior Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,666
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 41
Location: India
Post: #1249
(2014-12-17 20:24)rasmu Wrote:  Yeah my mistake, so don't know why vk74 doesn't work

He may have replaced the shortcut. Quoting your own code:

send, ^!{VK74} - CTRL+ALT+F5


send ^#{F5} - CTRL+WIN+F5
find quote
rasmu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1250
Yeah I saw that, I meant I don't know why vk74 doesn't work and F5 works.
Does vk74 work on your computer ?
Maybe you could replace vk74 by f5 in your code.
find quote
Post Reply