power on buton

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
kris2k Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
what does this button doConfused
on the amdroid remote??
find quote
duuncan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Wakes the media centre over lan
find quote
kris2k Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
but howConfused

i press it and nothing happens....xbmc wont start...i must start it manually

if so my remote works well...most of the time...the tv shows only 70% of the episodes starts playing
find quote
the_alien Offline
Team-XBMC Android Remote Developer
Posts: 423
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Through Wake on Lan.

XBMCLive Dharma beta 2 running on an ASRock ION 330 HT
find quote
kris2k Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
but how can i start xbmc from android phone

i dont want to put xbmc in startup in windows...i want to start it from the phone

howConfused

Big Grin
find quote
the_alien Offline
Team-XBMC Android Remote Developer
Posts: 423
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
I already posted the answer in the other thread you opened. http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=78167

XBMCLive Dharma beta 2 running on an ASRock ION 330 HT
find quote
kris2k Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
the_alien Wrote:I already posted the answer in the other thread you opened. http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=78167


found it...i use gpad...

it will be great in xbmc remote to have a gpad for mouse users..Laugh
find quote
Cartierusm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
I read the thread posted above and it says 'don't know what to do for windows' how would I start XBMC from a Windows 7 desktop from my droid? Thanks.
find quote
kris2k Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Cartierusm Wrote:I read the thread posted above and it says 'don't know what to do for windows' how would I start XBMC from a Windows 7 desktop from my droid? Thanks.


now i use eventghost for android ..i can start the xbmc or any other program
and you can even create an adroid widget...so first i press start xbmc than start xbmc
find quote
iLurk Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
kris2k Wrote:now i use eventghost for android ..i can start the xbmc or any other program
and you can even create an adroid widget...so first i press start xbmc than start xbmc

Doesn't this require an IR receiver though?


I'm also interested in finding out how to start XBMC on a Windows machine. I imagine you'd need some sort of remote access privileges on the phone that's allow you to send an instruction to your Windows machine (over wi-fi) to run the xbmc exe.

Don't know how easy that would be to code/ how safe it would be, but that's just my .02.


Thanks devs for the awsomeness of this remote Smile
find quote
kris2k Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
i install evenghost from android market and plugin for windows and now i can create layouts or even widget in my android phone....is very easy
find quote
iLurk Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
kris2k Wrote:i install evenghost from android market and plugin for windows and now i can create layouts or even widget in my android phone....is very easy

if you don't mind could you please write up a small tutorial? I now have EG installed on my phone and PC. How do I make the communication link between the 2?

Thanks
find quote