[RELEASE] South Park Studios Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
avus m3 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 245
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
I downloaded this the other day but no vids would play (nothing would happen upon selection). I will update my build. Thanks!
find quote
Flomaster Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,287
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 6
Location: East Texas
Post: #17
BlueCop Wrote:what connection are you on? all the videos instantly start for me. It doesn't take any longer to play a show from the server then it does from my video archive.

I have a 7Mb connection and until my hard drive ran out of room I was maxing it out 24/7 so even web browsing was painfully show youtube, forget about it

-=Jason=-
find quote
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,432
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 73
Post: #18
The new version of this is on my repo.

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=79148
find quote
matejdro Offline
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
Hi! Thanks for plugin, great to finally see a working plugin for southpark studios.

I have two suggestions:

- skipping. I'm not sure if it's possbile but it would be awesome if you could skip forward. Now you can only backward.
- quality settings for watching on lower end computers that don't support HD.

EDIT: i still get black screen with audio with 32477. Btw i'm from Slovenia.
(This post was last modified: 2010-08-20 18:20 by matejdro.)
find quote
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,432
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 73
Post: #20
The version on the repo has quality control in settings.

I have no problem skipping forward or back. I can skip around in all the rtmp streams no problem thanks to highlandsun.
find quote
matejdro Offline
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
Oh the problem was i installed version on mediafire and i couldn't update. Deleted folder and reinstalled from repository, everything working fine. Thanks.
find quote
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,432
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 73
Post: #22
Sorry that's my fault. I forgot to increment the version. I will from now on.
find quote
krish_2k4 Offline
Fan
Posts: 620
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 9
Post: #23
dont think this works in the uk

it says opening stream then does nothing!
(This post was last modified: 2010-08-20 20:16 by krish_2k4.)
find quote
avus m3 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 245
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
krish_2k4 Wrote:dont think this works in the uk

it says opening stream then does nothing!

Updated the build and it now says opening stream at least but still nothing.

This makes me a sad panda Sad
find quote
matejdro Offline
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
krish_2k4 Wrote:dont think this works in the uk

it says opening stream then does nothing!

Try http://www.southparkstudios.com/episodes/

If episodes works here, then something is wrong with plugin.
find quote
krish_2k4 Offline
Fan
Posts: 620
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 9
Post: #26
matejdro Wrote:Try http://www.southparkstudios.com/episodes/

If episodes works here, then something is wrong with plugin.

http://www.southparkstudios.co.uk/episodes/

from this link it will only play 4 episodes, the rest give this message

"Due to pre-existing contractual obligations, we are unable to show this episode at this time."


on another note, i found this http://xepisodes.com/ which has all the episodes and all of them work!
its got the south park movie on there too.
(This post was last modified: 2010-08-20 20:56 by krish_2k4.)
find quote
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,432
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 73
Post: #27
I can't help anyone unless I see debug logs. I don't
know where it is failing.

People having any kind of problem should at least let me know their region. It is completely pointless information without context.
find quote
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,432
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 73
Post: #28
Ok I was not aware of the co.uk site. I can add support for that.
find quote
krish_2k4 Offline
Fan
Posts: 620
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 9
Post: #29
BlueCop Wrote:Ok I was not aware of the co.uk site. I can add support for that.

naw theres no point its only got 4 videos on there, the rest cant be put up due to contracts.

the http://xepisodes.com/ has all the episodes and is region free, if you can use that as a source it would be great (the sites been up for years too)
find quote
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,432
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 73
Post: #30
If you search the forum one has already been made for xepisodes.

Also I could bypass the region protections for all videos if one person would actually post logs so I can know where it fails.
find quote
Post Reply