Problems with 1080p playback, tried everything please help
Hi, i have looked all over the forums & threads where people have the same issues but can't find a solution for me, tried other forums as well.

I am having problems with 1080p playback with H.264 mkv's (720p works ok) in XBMC, the playback stutters (drops frames i think) and slows down/speeds up at times, examples the dark knight wide pan shots & the shining long pan intro, not 'as' bad on normal shots but still not great either (not watchable)

I am wondering if my system is up to 1080p playback or is it a codec issue? i have no idea?! Or if it is capable what the solution could be? im not that technical so here are the specs i thought you might need:

Medion MD 8818 PC
Nvidia Geeforce 7650 GS Card
Core 2 Duo
6300 @ 1.86 GHZ
2.00 GB RAM
Windows XP Media Centre Edition
XBMC Camelot 9.11

Displaying @ 1808 x 1004 60HZ (only res that dispalys right on my 1080i tv)

HDMI from PC > Sony AMP > HDTV

I have tried updating my graphics drivers (killed my HDMI audio so reverted back, did not fix the stutter anyway), not running virus software, not matching refresh rate to screen in XBMC.

1080p mkv's are even worse in vlc on this PC. I know they all work as they play 100% perfect in my WDTV stand alone player, which even displays the 1080p mkv's better than the PC displays 720p's i can't get my head around that one Huh

Any help would be great and appreciated Smile thank you.
Nvidia Geforce 7650 GS Card it has no vdpau (GPU rendering)

Core 2 Duo 6300 @ 1.86 Ghz to slow for CPU rendering

Upgrade the graphic-card to one with vdpau
Xenomes Wrote:Nvidia Geforce 7650 GS Card it has no vdpau (GPU rendering)

Core 2 Duo 6300 @ 1.86 Ghz to slow for CPU rendering

Upgrade the graphic-card to one with vdpau