[LIVE]Unable to install On New Build?
Greeetings,

I just built a new Zotac Ion box http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=78903

I have tried to load both xbmcfreak-10.08-svn32696-lucid1.iso and xbmc-9.11-live-repack.iso via USB without success. It booted to a menu but was inconsistent on what it did when I tried the various options. (Boot using USB drive was selected in BIOS)

After playing for several hours, I switched out the USB for a DVD-ROM and made a DVD-iso of both versions above.

Using Lucid 10-08 I suddenly got a proper menu (like I saw in my Virtual PC when I tested it). Selecting the option to load to disk (and various others), the installer seemed to start then just stopped with a flashing cursor. Some of the options seemed to fire off some code and then again stop with a flashing cursor.

I don't know where to go from here. I've read a lot of posts trying to find what steps to now take, without any success. I'm a Linux Noob completely, so I really have no clue. I need some help. Much appreciated. Thx.

Edit: I realise there isn't a lot of info here for a help situation. I've looked at all the bios settings and nothing stands out - not that it would mean much. I can get the selection menu from the Live part but all selections seem to end the some way - a blinking cursor. The only part that seems to work is the mem-test Huh

Update: After review in the biso setup for the 50th time and without changes after selecting "Install XBMCLive" I got to a menu that asked for a Language selection. I chose, then was taken to a Country selection. I selected, then the screen went blue with a grey bar across the bottom. I left it running for ages, but it never continued to do anything from there Huh
ZOTAC IONITX-D-E Intel Atom N330 Dual Core 1.6 GHz NVIDIA ION with LIVE on SSD (now updated to Nvidia Shield Pro (P2897)
Will you do me a favor and try a plain Ubuntu Live ISO?