ATV + CrystalHD Skin/Settings Optimizations?
I'm fairly new to this setup (1 week) and am currently using all the 'default' settings within XBMC (Confluence skin, etc).

HD content plays great now, but I'm wondering if there are certain settings or skins that offload graphics processing to the CrystalHD card (BCM70015) to improve menu browsing and general snappiness of the XBMC environment.

While I'm at it, I suppose it would be wise to optimize Confluence (or another more suitable skin?) for the AppleTV's limited processor and memory capacity. If there's already a thread devoted to this...I apologize in advance. Huh

Any hints/tips most welcome!
Scott B Wrote:I'm fairly new to this setup (1 week) and am currently using all the 'default' settings within XBMC (Confluence skin, etc).

HD content plays great now, but I'm wondering if there are certain settings or skins that offload graphics processing to the CrystalHD card (BCM70015) to improve menu browsing and general snappiness of the XBMC environment.

While I'm at it, I suppose it would be wise to optimize Confluence (or another more suitable skin?) for the AppleTV's limited processor and memory capacity. If there's already a thread devoted to this...I apologize in advance. Huh

Any hints/tips most welcome!

You might also mention which OS you are running on the AppleTV, it makes a difference.
I found that disabling fan-art in all my views made the menus more responsive. That's the only tweak I've done. (aTV/aTVOS).

There's also a minimal skin called xTV which I haven't tried - mimics the aTV interface. But I like confluence and find that it's plenty snappy for me.
davilla Wrote:You might also mention which OS you are running on the AppleTV, it makes a difference.

Oops. The stock Apple OS. No Linux/Ubuntu here.
thnmnt Wrote:I found that disabling fan-art in all my views made the menus more responsive. That's the only tweak I've done. (aTV/aTVOS).