XBMC [Live] Intermittent Pop Noise from Speakers
Hello I am fairly new to Linux and have recently installed the latest XBMC Live and have managed to pretty much get everything working superbly from all the wonderful HOW TO's and advice from this forum and wiki's

However the only issue I am having with LIVE is that every 20-30 seconds I hear a small 1 second Crackle or Popping noise coming from the speakers. I have tried looking around at various Wiki's and posts but most of the advice is for people that have a Ubuntu Desktop Gui and are refer to some sleep mode by the soundcard or speakers.

I have tried different speakers, pulled all the wires out to try and eliminate static interference tried the popping speakers on other systems, but to no avail. Which has lead me to beleive perhaps the other posts were right, but all the info is click here and click there. Which obviously I cannot do because I only have the text based terminal to work with. And I prefer it this way as the system solely serves as a Media Player and doesnt have unnecessary GUI's or Apps.

I look forward to any advice or pointing in the right direction and hope I too can be of some help someday. If you would like to critic and ridicule me etc.. please do not bother, as this is the whole reason I left linux 8 years ago was due to a minority of arrogant linux power users who would just make fun of my questions. Well that was 8 years ago, I hope the minority has matured by now.

Ohh yes I am running these popping speakers from my onboard soundcard as I couldn't for the life of me get HDMI Audio on my Nvidia EN GT220 to work at all, for the same reason 99% of the guides were for GUI based installs.

Well thanks in advance
Hi, the same system have not this problem if you start an Ubuntu Live cd?