custom menus faq
SlickRed Wrote:Hi,

the information here was exactly what I needed, so thanks for that.

I had a suggestion for the author. Before coming across this thread I was looking for a way to display only UFC Fights in library mode.
The UFC Fights exist in my movie database, and I can browse to them easily.

But what I wanted was a custom menu item which allowed me to view only my UFC fights in library mode, not file mode.

I thought a neat solution to this would be an option to make a custom menu item which displays not a specific folder, but the entire movie/tv library filtered by a specific criteia.

So for example in this case I would make sure that all my UFC events were tagged with a "UFC" genre, and then create a custom menu item which displays the entire movie collection filtered by genre for items tagged UFC.

I have no experience in scripting skins so I have little idea how difficult, possible or useful this would be, but I though I'd through in my 2 bits.

Thanks for the skin man, it's awesome,

SlickRed

good suggestion, i also found what i can make my 5th favourite on my home menu lol.

i know have, youtube, NFL, POKER, F1, and will add UFC Smile
I scraped my UFC files from TMDB and they include fighters as as actors. So you can filter all your fights for a specific fighter.

Gotta love XBMC Smile
SlickRed Wrote:I scraped my UFC files from TMDB and they include fighters as as actors. So you can filter all your fights for a specific fighter.

Gotta love XBMC Smile

yeah only drama with this though is they would show up in the normal movies library right?

my missus would chuck the shits if they did lol especially with like 190 of the things.
Pardon me being a noob but I'm using the Confluence theme and I'm making my own custom one from there (or trying too)